Munro spank Cornwall

• Munro spank Cornwall

Wonder how Mosiah nuh start post yet?? Must be drunk after BOTH Munro teams beat both Cornwall teams yesterday...first time ever in the history of the series this wa shappening.

Maybe he and the other Munro alumni spent the night plotting their celebrations when they win DCup this year......:P:P:P

RE: Munro spank Cornwall

This is the report from the Cornwall Oldboys Website..where is Mosiah's report...

bject: Munro Ends Jackson Shield Drought

Cornwall College Squad, 31 August 2006.  Captain Yashiema Love, stooping, 2nd right.

Munro Ends Jackson Shield Drought

Munro College with a 1-0 (soft goal) victory from the daCosta Cup squad and a 4-2 hammering from the seniors, finally wrested the Jackson Shield from the City of Montego Bay to "A City On A Hill Cannot be Hid."

Cornwall's youngsters continued to show improvements even after the early loss of key midfielder Nakia "cell phone" Atkinson, who had to be rushed to the nearby Black River Hospital.

Munro seniors came well prepared, this year, they had about 32 players, mostly in the 30 to 35 age group, and they rotated their players regularly, with a definite purpose, from the kick-off.

With most of their key players absent, and only 13 players present, after holding a 2-1 lead for about 75 minutes, Munro equalised against a very fast tiring group of Cornwallians and from there onwards, had things very much their own way, to post a 5-2 aggregate trouncing.

Incidentally, the last time Munro took the Jackson Shield from Cornwall, Cornwall went on to win the daCosta Cup.

Carl Seaton, if not the best, certainly one of the better goal keepers to come out of Cornwall College, along with ace 1958 striker Danny Allen, President of the Montego Bay Chapter of the CC old Boys Gerry Chambers and Walter "Stretch/MoBay Proper" Robinson were some of the Cornwallians watching the game at Munro. Clement Radcliff, ISSA President, was also on hand.

Attachments

Tell me suppen. Does a "soft goal" take away from the victory? If the object of the game is to score goals, what does it matter if it is soft or hard? Also, isn't the judgment of whether the goal is soft or not a matter of opinions?
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

<DIV>
        Sickko (9/4/2006)This is the report from the Cornwall Oldboys Website..where is Mosiah's report...

bject: Munro Ends Jackson Shield Drought

Cornwall College Squad, 31 August 2006. Captain Yashiema Love, stooping, 2nd right.

Munro Ends Jackson Shield Drought

Munro College with a 1-0 (soft goal) victory from the daCosta Cup squad and a 4-2 hammering from the seniors, finally wrested the Jackson Shield from the City of Montego Bay to "A City On A Hill Cannot be Hid."

Cornwall's youngsters continued to show improvements even after the early loss of key midfielder Nakia "cell phone" Atkinson, who had to be rushed to the nearby Black River Hospital.

Munro seniors came well prepared, this year, they had about 32 players, mostly in the 30 to 35 age group, and they rotated their players regularly, with a definite purpose, from the kick-off.

With most of their key players absent, and only 13 players present, after holding a 2-1 lead for about 75 minutes, Munro equalised against a very fast tiring group of Cornwallians and from there onwards, had things very much their own way, to post a 5-2 aggregate trouncing.

Incidentally, the last time Munro took the Jackson Shield from Cornwall, Cornwall went on to win the daCosta Cup.

Carl Seaton, if not the best, certainly one of the better goal keepers to come out of Cornwall College, along with ace 1958 striker Danny Allen, President of the Montego Bay Chapter of the CC old Boys Gerry Chambers and Walter "Stretch/MoBay Proper" Robinson were some of the Cornwallians watching the game at Munro. Clement Radcliff, ISSA President, was also on hand.

Attachments
        </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>The report is filled with lies and errors. Need not go into the details, but I'm just really disappointed that CC could be such sore losers. Maybe next time we'll think twice about taking their injured player all the way to Black River for an X-ray.</DIV>

<DIV>Tilla, a more honest scoreline would have been 3-0. We missed the easier ones. And the one that went in was no "soft goal", even by sore loser standards. It was a rocket that flew by a diving goalkeeper. How is that "soft" in any way?!?</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Sick, sore losers. No wonder they will do anything to win a trophy. Some of us will stick by standards of impeccable integrity, no matter what!</DIV>

Blame coaches like Downswell and carl Brown who everytime any of their teams lose they talk foolishness about 'soft goal'. one fool make many as all of a sudden coaches at all levels and even spectators are now talking about soft goals.

I have asked many coaches in many interviews to explain a soft goal and none have yet, not even Downswell, even when their defence mess up they talk about soft goal.

The obviously biased report aside Mosiah, isnt it your responsibility as hosts to see to the wellfare of the Cornwall players, especially if one had to be taken to a hospital??? Come on do better than that.

What do you mean by saying Cornwall will do 'anything to win trophies' do you know of Cornwall doing anything illegal or unethical to win trophies? Do you know that this year alone at least four boys aged 17 were not taken back as they did not attain the standards set by Cornwall in CXC and not the standard set by ISSA? Three of these boys were starters last year.

Two more Andre Lee and Francois Anderson who had one and two years left, were given the school's blessing to go overseas and further their studies and maturity.

I can understand your frustrations however, I would be too if my school has not won anything meaningful in over 40 years. And before you come with your 'higher academics' argument, Munro has beenb tryingvery hard to win or they would never have hired Neil Harrison from St Georges College and now Bertie Peters from Miami to run their football programm.

oh BTW, I spoke to some one who was at the game and they said the centre half actually ducked the ball.

One last thing what was the score the last time CC and Munro faced each other in a serious game?

Damn! Siccko yuh really asking whether or not MC has won anything of serious note over the last 40 years...or, you meant won anything in football?

...and, matters not what you mean we have won 'serious trophies' within the last 40 years!

The Munro vs Hampton football series does not count Karl :P

Seriously what titles have MC won since the mid 60s????

Did Mosiah influence the Ref in that win over CC? :w00t:

Nuh sey mi sey but me hear sey them offer vthe ref son a place in Munro if dem win..he he he

Sickko (9/7/2006)The Munro vs Hampton football series does not count Karl :P

Seriously what titles have MC won since the mid 60s????
                        yuh gwaan! mi si yuh stap post CC results! Wah appen unnuh a lose matches?

so monroe beatCC 1-0 with CC2nd best player getting hurt and they are celebrating.

They have to take anything they can get, the last time both teams played in a meaningful game, Cornwall beat them 7-0.