This one tek di cake

• This one tek di cake

A downtown businessman associate of mine got a call this morning from Portia personal assistance seeking donations for the cause.

The businessman said.. sure no problem I will have the check ready, when would you be coming to pick it up ?

Assistant buk shuffle and in a nervous voiceseh dem nuh really like to come downtown suh much so can they have the check sent up to Jamaica House....

Mi laugh till mi nearly dead.. don't even know what to call dat one..

Businessman nevah know wha fi seh.. him haffi work 6 days a week wid di tief and murderah fi mek money dat the Prime Minister assistant fraid fi come collect inna him own country...

WHOEEEE !! LOL !!

Not even in a movie to rhatid...

RE: This one tek di cake

but here lies the paradox or should we say

inconsistency. When the police claims to be in a shootout with gunmen, you mo et al view it with suspicion. Yet there are reports of rape , murder and all other crimes. Ben even you claim that there are thieves and murderers downtown. So where are these criminals becuase from your account the police are shooting the wrong people.

RE: This one tek di cake

Poor Yuh.

Completely miss the essence.

You have to have some serious balls to request a donation from someone that has to work in an environment you are afraid to pass through, an environment that is perpetuated by the admin you work for...

Do you purposely miss it or did it really escape you ?