Siccko, you guys are at it again!

• Siccko, you guys are at it again!

Which north west resort town is the writer referring to? I know it's Negril, but how many people know that Bloody Bay is in Negril? sigh!

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=1 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD><SPAN class=TopStory>Sandals to build luxury resort in Bloody Bay</SPAN>
    <SPAN class=Subheadline></SPAN></TD></TR><TR><TD>MARK CUMMINGS, Observer West staff reporter
    Thursday, August 03, 2006
    </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
    <TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=5 width=168 align=left border=0><TBODY><TR><TD></TD></TR><TR><TD><SPAN class=Description>STEWART. construction to begin next year</SPAN></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><P class=StoryText align=justify>Gordon 'Butch' Stewart's Sandals hotel group has announced its intention to construct an ultra luxury resort on its 24-acre property at Bloody Bay in this north west resort town.<P class=StoryText align=justify>Construction for the development, which will be operated under the hotel chain's Royal Plantation brand, is expected to begin next year and be completed within another 18 months.<P class=StoryText align=justify>"Development work is now in progress and we are looking at about 185 to 250 rooms, and it is going to be really ultra luxury," Stewart, chairman of the resort chain, said.<P class=StoryText align=justify>Under the planned development, rooms constructed will be sold to individual buyers who will in turn allow the resort to rent them to vacationers. The owners and the resort will then share the revenues derived from the rental.<P class=StoryText align=justify>Stewart's son, Adam, told Observer West that the planned development would be the first of its kind for the hotel chain.<P class=StoryText align=justify>"The level of luxury that we are going to achieve in this hotel is one which Jamaica has never seen before," said the younger Stewart, who is the director of resort products for Sandals Resorts International.<P class=StoryText align=justify>"We are going to have pools and Jacuzzis on the roof of the top floors which we will call the penthouse palace; cascading waterfalls, spas, and family-friendly common areas. We are definitely going for a Caribbean-like architecture," Adam Stewart said.<P class=StoryText align=justify>In addition, he said the resort is likely to have three five-star restaurants.<P class=StoryText align=justify>A decision is yet to be taken, Stewart said, on whether the facility will be operated under a European Plan or All-inclusive package.<P class=StoryText align=justify>Sandals Resorts International operates more than 20 resorts islandwide.<P class=StoryText align=justify>The hotel chain also plans to construct another hotel in Providenciales, Turks and Caicos next year, and to partner with investors in Dubai to construct another in that Middle East country.

RE: Siccko, you guys are at it again!

A dis a the man that Jamaican Govt spend Billions a $$$ building hotel for?

Why wasn't he able to secure the funding elsewhere?

He seems to have no problem getting money to do the rest of his projects.

RE: Siccko, you guys are at it again!

Theman clearly stated he would not use his money to build a hotel in Whitehouse. What yuh must ask is whose constituency is the Whitehouse hotel in. Dig a little deeper Sass, the truth is not that far.