Karl

USA
914 Posts

Posted - Jan 27 2002 :  01:12:53 AM  Show Profile  Visit Karl's Homepage

To: "Zippy Anton" <alt1417@att.net>

Subject: NAACP NYC ACTSO

Date: Thu, 24 Jan 2002 22:58:00 -0500

Special Appeal:
ACT-SO 2002 is well underway....The Outreach of students begun in Oct 2001...We have started the Sat Workshops at PS 84, 92nd Street and CPW - Columbus Ave, NYC.
There are 15 more workshops before the Olympics of the Mind competition on May 18. We are asking for your help in spreading the word about ACT-SO. All students in grades 8 -12 can take part in the program. There are 25 subjects in which a student can develop a project for competition. They range from music vocal, music instrumental, drama, biology , math, painting, photography, essay, poetry and more. We give away $25,000 in prize monies each year.... plus a free all expense trip for the Gold medal winners to the national competition in Houston, July 5.
If you have a child or know a neighbor or friend with scholars in these grades, please have them call me at 718-462-8234 or call ACT-SO at 212-666-9348. Tell your youth in the church you attend. If you have any community based org with young people in attendance please let them know.
If you have contact with a school please let me know since I am available to make presentations to the students during the day.

Better yet visit the Website at www.actso.org. There is an application form on the website. and other valuable info.

.....Those of you who attended the UJAA meeting last nite were given info on ACT-SO - If you need more materials please call me.
Also, if you can volunteer some of your time with ACT-SO please call me, we would love to have you join the ACT-SO family. Its fun fun. We need volunteers to call students after school at 4:00 PM....we need help on competition day and to help on Sat at Workshops. Several alumni members helped us last year at CCNY - Thanks once again. Hope to see more of us this year.
Every mickle mek a muckle....One Luv

Thanks.
Anton

Karl
  Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Jump To:
Reggae Boyz Supporterz Club Forums © © 2000 Snitz Communications Go To Top Of Page
This page was generated in 0.03 seconds. Snitz Forums 2000