Bolt in 9.92

• Bolt in 9.92

I took a quick pass through the Hampton Games a Trini invitational track meet. Saw Bolt eat up the track in a subdued 9.92 as (again) it looked like he closed down 10 metres out with the win in hand.

pr

good run.

A wonder when he is going to run the 200.

He did not close down..it only 'appeared' that way..

he ran hard through the tape..

How many years yuh have in the Track business ?

Come and witness him doing 9.73 on May 31st - New York City

Time predicted by Time.

Originally posted by Time View Post
          Time predicted by Time.
          Nice!

You're right...he didn't close down, just locked up the shop for the night.

pr

Look like yuh want me to set Karl and Mosiah pon yuh...

Good sprinters only LOOK like they are closing down.. it juss true seh dem form suh good that what appears as slowing down is simply an illusion.

I took a quick pass through the Hampton Games a Trini invitational track meet. Saw Bolt eat up the track in a subdued 9.92 as (again) it looked like he closed down 10 metres out with the win in hand.

pr
                pr: Do you have video posting on the race to make?
                That would be nice!

Another good run by the youngster!

Please to hold dogs (figuratively speaking of course).

Ok sah, I defer to higher authorities.

pr

Sorry, but don't have such. I might get a still as my bredrin had his camera with him. Will check.

pr

You're right...he didn't close down, just locked up the shop for the night.

pr

See the video here man!

http://youtube.com/watch?v=81-3fXceEZM

Tenk you sir... I was seated (actually standing) in the bleacher section just beyong the end of the grand stand where the finish line was, so got a pretty good view of the last 20.

pr

Sorry, but don't have such. I might get a still as my bredrin had his camera with him. Will check.

pr
                            Just saw your post.
                            Respek!

Bolt's 9.72 on youTube!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AeJ-6TlgQFg