Golden Era for Ja Track and Field

• Golden Era for Ja Track and Field

We tend to just say these things after the fact, but this surely must be the golden era in T&F for Jamaica. Jamaican men have what, the 5 fastest times ever done over 100M?

When I was growing up Quarrie was the only active Jamaican athlete with an Olympic gold. By the time this Olympics is over we could have a dozen or so.

there is a slight possibility we could walk away been the top track and field country in the olympics. We can have one and two in the 1 women and men. 1 and 2 in the women, place in the 4s and we have a girl running the 8 doing good and the smith plus we have a few competitive Hurdlers.

looking good.

5 fastest times...from 2 men....

golden age......that implies a certain amont of gold.....it will be for naught if they don't get some goldenware!!

there is a slight possibility we could walk away been the top track and field country in the olympics. We can have one and two in the 1 women and men. 1 and 2 in the women, place in the 4s and we have a girl running the 8 doing good and the smith plus we have a few competitive Hurdlers.

looking good.
        Would love to see JA being the top track and field performer in the Olympics.... unfortunately there is zero possibility of that.

We do have a chance of being the top performer in the sprints however ie 100m - 400m.

It's good to be excited... not so good to be irrational.

Men 100
          Men 200
          Men 4X100

Women 100
          Women 200
          Women 4X100
          Women 4X400

Men Shotput

Women 800

Nuff tuh look forward tuh...

Men 100
            Men 200
            Men 4X100

Women 100
            Women 200
            Women 4X100
            Women 4X400

Men Shotput

Women 800

Nuff tuh look forward tuh...
            Can't forget the hurdles. Favourites can buck dem toe and stumble.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Can't forget the hurdles. Favourites can buck dem toe and stumble.
              And Decathlon! Plus shot putt.

WRATHHHH...ok ... yuh right!