• Peter R
    replied
    I guess clay was his happy medium. As you said he never made it past "very good" player status, but still mi use to root fi di "dread".

pr

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Oh, okay!

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    YEs his son Joakim was on two NCAA championship teams at the University of Florida and was drafted by the Chicago Bulls. He seems to be struggling with the transistion from being a college star to a role-player in the NBA. Also got arrested recently for possession of weed.

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    Yannick!

Him caaaan volley. it pop up everytime.

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    Playing with broken strings and didn't know?
    Fear!
    Tightened!
    Did you hear him during this slam speak on it. He ended with words to the effect - He does not want to hear it (spoken about again)!

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    The whole ah unno can chat, but McEnroe was the greatest volleyer the world ever see!

Them there magic hard have no compaarator.

The biggest choke I ever saw in Tennis was the 1984 loss to lendl in the French Open Finals.
    2 sets up and 4-0 in the 3rd. All now mi nuh understand how him lose that. i did vex so till.
    He said it - Tightened! aka - anxiety and fear of coming this far and losing!

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Who is Missa pop up volley?

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Playing with broken strings and didn't know?

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    Big time singer too. He opened the Euro 2008 celebrations here with a free concert in the rain in Geneva.

Apaparently he has a popular song that my wife sez that our 6 year old sings. Dunno what it is.

As for tennis. Mi caaaant rate Missa pop up valloey. Lendl used to nyam him for lunch. Never give lendl a 2nd chance when you at the Net. Suicide.

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    4 love Mo, 4 love in the third set.

Please explain just HOW him lose that???

Leave a comment:

• Peter R
    replied
    A favourite player of mine was Yannick Noah...he won only one Slam, the French Open, but he was one of the first players I saw who would return a lob through the legs. I believe he has a son in the NBA now?

pr

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    If only one could volley one's way to the French Open title!

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    The whole ah unno can chat, but McEnroe was the greatest volleyer the world ever see!

Them there magic hard have no compaarator.

The biggest choke I ever saw in Tennis was the 1984 loss to lendl in the French Open Finals.
    2 sets up and 4-0 in the 3rd. All now mi nuh understand how him lose that. i did vex so till.

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    if federer is the greatest of all time, what does that make nadal? consider this, nadal beat federer on his favourite surface, it was tight yes but he did it and annhilate federer on his.....

mi have more big ups for the man whey can win on all surfaces.....as great as lendl is him neva win wimbledon, as great as sampras was him coulden win french...johnny mac never won french or aussie...

...and Venus has never won the French or the Aussie?
    ..but there is never an argument on whether or not they were all great!
    Go, Venus!

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Hence my slip a moment ago. I thought Edberg only played on the hardcourts. I think he got big just when they changed it from the grass. Imagine how many more he may have won had they given him a few more years!

Leave a comment: