Yardies know how to support IF
What troubles me is that ASAFA was unable to pull away at the 60 meter mark in both races.
Leave a comment:
U nuh, it kinda is remarkable, that we have
so many athletes doing excellent and peaking at the right time. I hope we are clean, and I hope we dont use the excuse to debate that we are a poor country and could not afford some of the exotic synthetics like HGH.Originally posted by Mosiah View PostFrater doing him best to break that 10 second barrier. Imagine 4 Jamaicans under 10 seconds for the Olys!?
Jamaica for its own good and safety, and to avoid the asterik that has afflicted so many others (Flo Jo) should follow the cyclist by using the baseline blood system recently introduced. That systems records an athletes blood baseline among other things and use that baseline to confirm, concur the validity of later blood tests.
Leave a comment:
"capable of" going under 10 seconds...it will be down to what happens on the day..
Leave a comment:
Frater doing him best to break that 10 second barrier. Imagine 4 Jamaicans under 10 seconds for the Olys!?
Leave a comment:
Powell wins in 9.94 with 1.5 headwind
There is a huge Jamaican presence at Crystal Palace tonight, with Powell surely the favourite. Craig Pickering made it through to the final for GB.Originally posted by Mexxx View Post
"It's a warm, sunny evening and there are as many Jamaican flags in the crowd here as there are union flags.
2023: Powell wins in 9.94 with Marc Burns finishing incredibly quickly, but failing to nip in ahead of the Jamaican.
2026: "It was very comfortable, I was very confident. It wasn't as fast as it should have been, but I'm ready."
Asafa Powell
Powell was running into a 1.5m headwind for that 9.94-second time. Fellow countryman Michael Frater finished third in a PB of 10.00, GB's Pickering last in 10.21.
Leave a comment:
Yardies know how to support IF
you are a winner.
Rumour has it there's a fair bit of a headwind out on the home straight, so we may not get that 100m time tonight - although the final is still a good couple of hours away so that could change.
"It's a warm, sunny evening and there are as many Jamaican flags in the crowd here as there are union flags.Tags: None
Leave a comment: