• Willi
    replied
    I never "HEARD" the interview to determine how it was said in terms of our Jamaican language. You know sometimes we may say something with a certain inflection of our voices to a yank and it's taken out of context or our sarcasm is totally lost on them. I don't believe he was serious about being weakened by the tests, but you know how the media is.... they are just seeking a headline grabber.

People who saw the tape said he chuckled when he said it.

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    What you think about his complaints about being weakened by the blood testing? The experts have confirmed that the amount of blood they are taking cannot affect performance but I am wondering if he is getting nervous. The last thing he needs mentally is to start thinking that maybe he is being weakened by these blood tests.

I select Bolt to win, but only because I think he is more likely to produce his best than Asafa is. If Asafa produces his top form he should win.
    Aaaargh!

People, it was tongue in cheek!

It was a way to tell the testers to stop being mosquitos and stop annoying!

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    Asafa is so confident that I think he will suffer the same fate if someone pulls up beside him - panic!

"Rahtid! What is he doing right beside me? Aw, sheeeet, why am I reversing? Again?"

Sorry, that's what I think will happen. If he keeps away from everyone even just mentally, or get some frigged up lane where he is not watching anyone, then he's my choice.

Rounds? What's that? They have one race today, one tomorrow and 2 on Saturday. What's the big deal?!?
    Lol Mo, yuh using Jakan time.

Rounds 1 and 2 are Aug 15, Beijing time. SF and Finals on the 16th (Saturday).

Leave a comment:

• Historian
    replied
    Rounds? What's that? They have one race today, one tomorrow and 2 on Saturday. What's the big deal?!?
    LOL Mosiah, that semi-final round is going to have to be run as fast as the finals at some meets! Then they'll have to come back later that same day for the finals!

Leave a comment:

• Shatta
    replied
    Bolt a tek it

How come the man dem no see the sign of the times say a "mawga man" time now.(Black man time has run its course)

Its like unnu nah pay attention to the Primal screaming Kevin Garnett, Bolt, Luton Shelton, Lil Ze etc. how dem a rise.

Bolt by a wide margin and its all about "Heru on the Horizon" it gone back to the days of the pyramids now and the energy level of spiritual black people are rising thats why Jamaica is moving up at such a fast pace and everyone seems to be either falling or standing still

In these last days spirituality and intuition will rule supreme as you will have to be guided by the almighty

back to Track and field
    our energy is rising and if you notice the egyptians back in the days they didn't have that much muscles and fat on their body

http://www.zeitgeistmovie.com/

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    Asafa!

Hey, if you can't handle a detailed and professional analysis of the variables, don't blame me!
    Ok Mr. Critical Thinker.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    It's a tablespoon of blood. He'll be alright.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Asafa!

Hey, if you can't handle a detailed and professional analysis of the variables, don't blame me!

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    Well you may be right because the AP report suggested that he was not serious about that statement.

http://www.usatoday.com/sports/olymp...ug-tests_N.htm

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    I never "HEARD" the interview to determine how it was said in terms of our Jamaican language. You know sometimes we may say something with a certain inflection of our voices to a yank and it's taken out of context or our sarcasm is totally lost on them. I don't believe he was serious about being weakened by the tests, but you know how the media is.... they are just seeking a headline grabber.

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    What you think about his complaints about being weakened by the blood testing? The experts have confirmed that the amount of blood they are taking cannot affect performance but I am wondering if he is getting nervous. The last thing he needs mentally is to start thinking that maybe he is being weakened by these blood tests.

I select Bolt to win, but only because I think he is more likely to produce his best than Asafa is. If Asafa produces his top form he should win.

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    Mek up yuh mind - Asafa or Bolt! yuh flip-flopping all over de place.

Leave a comment:

replied
    Jamaican has the heir and the spare for the 100m Crown

Asafa is so confident that I think he will suffer the same fate if someone pulls up beside him - panic!

"Rahtid! What is he doing right beside me? Aw, sheeeet, why am I reversing? Again?"

Sorry, that's what I think will happen. If he keeps away from everyone even just mentally, or get some frigged up lane where he is not watching anyone, then he's my choice.

With respect to the 100m Crown, Jamaican has the heir and the spare. My money is going on Powell with Bolt 2nd.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    LOL

Hey at least you are on the Jamaican waggon and you are honest about it.

But seriously, I think the rounds are going to prove too difficult for his legs. That 9.77 that he ran at his trials is very suspect with the malfunctioning wind gauge. His previous best (please correct me if I am wrong) was 9.80. I think he has more to worry about the other tiers of runners like his US and Caribbean counterparts than to even try to reach Asafa and Bolt's level. Right now Bolt and Asafa are in a class by themselves.

Leave a comment: