• Bolt said he will run 9.69

at 21 years of age and 6 feet 5 inches.

Kinda acting very cocky now, check out the latest at www.chasingbolt.com

ASAFA
    http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...w-kit-0708.gif the wisdom and courage of my mind and the strength and vigour of my body", to enable them to enjoy a better life. I ask God's blessings on our nation. I ask for His guidance on the government that I will lead as we face the challenges of the future. I know that we can't even walk without Him holding our hands. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...aa20b58a33.gif

mexxx ... what is your prediction?

My prediction is known and clear Gamma

mexxx ... what is your prediction?
      ASAFA Powell to win leading from start to finish, with Bolt coming in second.
      If the weather permits a new World Record of 9.69.

I pray the race does not have a false start. If it does I pray neither of our Jamaican runners get disqualified on any other false starts after the first.
      What was your prediction last week Gamma, has it still remained the same? bullet bullet bullet
      http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...w-kit-0708.gif the wisdom and courage of my mind and the strength and vigour of my body", to enable them to enjoy a better life. I ask God's blessings on our nation. I ask for His guidance on the government that I will lead as we face the challenges of the future. I know that we can't even walk without Him holding our hands. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...aa20b58a33.gif

i would like asafa to win to get that monkey off his back...that was the ballot i cast on the forum poll....however having seen them both run.... i don't think asafa will win .... a new WR by bolt is in the offing too.

Who is the favorite ??

Follow the money....

Follow the heard young man and you wont make money

Who is the favorite ??

Follow the money....
            you should know that by now. Warning though if you dont follow the heard stay ahead or behind as (1) you wont get trampled or (2) you wont make their mistakes (fall off cliffs)

Buffettism has been passed to Buckwheat.

Well Gamma,

i would like asafa to win to get that monkey off his back...that was the ballot i cast on the forum poll....however having seen them both run.... i don't think asafa will win .... a new WR by bolt is in the offing too.

It will be win win for Jamaica if Powell Bolt or vice versa runs Gold, Silver.

By the way which vote business, I swear you and Islandman are ruthlessly in the Bolt camp (divide and demolish, anancy riddle)

My sentiment exactly. A month ago leading up to the Games, I felt he was going to win, now I am hoping he will win.

Well change you vote

My sentiment exactly. A month ago leading up to the Games, I felt he was going to win, now I am hoping he will win.
                  now before tomorrow. Bolt may tighten in the finals, hopefully he stays relaxed and runs his best race, and if Asafa runs his best race according to plan GOLD is his.

I wouldnt write off Gay, but I havent seen the races, Historian and Islandman seems like they have written him off.

The Gay of old would win his races and look relaxed. He is not winning his races and he doesn't look that relaxed. The first heat was a mess, arms and legs flailing all over the place. He looked much better for the quarterfinals.

Still not writing him off. The semifinals are going to be a humdinger!!! And then the finals an hour later!

Too much to bear!

Good - About time the bragging start

Originally posted by Mexxx View Post
                      at 21 years of age and 6 feet 5 inches.

Kinda acting very cocky now, check out the latest at www.chasingbolt.com

ASAFA
                      Bragging and other forms of hype are a part on sprinting. The humle approach don't attract new supporters.

Bolt, Powell and Gay were too quiet. Micheal Johnson, Donovan Bailey and Carl Lewis need to have a talk with these guys!

I would be VERY surprised if Gay finishes in the top 2. He might just round into good enough form in the finals for a medal, but he just doesn't look like a threat so far.

I am in the Bolt camp, but while before the Olympics started I felt Asafa would win if he could find his best form in the finals , now I think Bolt at his best looks unbeatable. Its probably Asafas last chance for gold while Bolt will have more chances so I will be more than happy for him if he proves me wrong.

mi follow yuh anancy riddle...but i gave you my honest opinion.

i wish that asafa wins, but on form bolt is more likely to win.

My Money is on Bolt. I think he handlesipressure way better than Asafa...Besides, the youth is very good.
                            I keep telling my friends that Bolt let Asafa beat him in UK. Strategy. Imagine, if Bolt had won that race, people would just write off Asafa totally.

Now look at....Bolt can brag about the WR but has something to prove...neck to neck vs ASAFA
                            ASAFA doesn't have the WR but neck to neck he has beaten Bolt

So Both ful of confidence with something to prove...it will be a new WR

Suh who yuh putting yuh money on... ?

Lets get down to brass tacks.. put sentimentality aside...