Wha Nike A Guh Seh Bout Dis?

• Wha Nike A Guh Seh Bout Dis?

him probably tryng to get outta dah contract anyway. and you know i wouldn't mind!

that's one stage that you wouldn't find even a dead carl lewis on!

What dem fi say? Puma sponsor the Jamaican Olympic team, and this was a party put on by Puma for the team, of which Asafa is a member.

yuh remember when di eediat dream team american dem use dem flag fi try cover up di logo pon dem sweat suits during the medal ceremony?

sold their very souls. SLAVES!!!

Lazie they may have something to say.

When you sponsoring someone putting up millions that is not what you want to see. Anyhow His management can explain. These companies are fierce competitiors

Him not wearing the Jamaican colors here

What dem fi say? Puma sponsor the Jamaican Olympic team, and this was a party put on by Puma for the team, of which Asafa is a member.
            Oh no, Nike must be mad.

Yes, he might actually be in some hot water because of this.

I'm just happy that hanging with Usain is getting him to relax. I hope! Him a likkle uptight!

And maybe Asafa can start inviting Usain to church!

Originally posted by Time View Post
                Oh no, Nike must be mad.
                Who dem want him fi hang out wid? The USA team cause dem wear NIKE? Di man dem just set the WR for the 4*1 ... why should he isolate himself?

How many NIKE athletes won any sprint medals?

Contracts are contracts! Him shoulda mek sure dat no photography takes place at the venue, or only by persons who understand his contractual obligations.

This is much different from just talking about a competitor who may have a different sponsor. Carl Lewis was an idiot to say he can't comment on Usain's race. This photo seems like a straight endorsement of Puma!

Lazie, shoe companies nuh work dat way. Dem think them own you and people like Jordan and Carl Lewis would have it no other way.

I-man, it might be more than shoe contracts these athletes have with them. It might be overall apparel contracts and they are usually forbidden to wear anything that competes with other athletic wear. A Tommy Hilfiger might be okay, because no one takes Tommy Hilfiger Sportwear seriously, but to be caught in front of the pouncing Puma like dis?!?

His blackberrry should be ringing right about now!

Y'know HL, you maybe right. These athletes are gonna need some US-based lawyers and managers in their corners!

is run him running to tear down the sign... (maybe?) the before and after pix are important too.....hopefully they were inadvertently destroyed....

I was thinking the other night that Asafa needed to relax a bit more. He seem to be wound a bit too tight and it is affecting him during competitions. When you think about it, consider yourself growing up with two parents who are both ministers, you might just be as tightly wound as Asafa too.

Good to see he can relax and enjoy himself.
                          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Is he wearing Puma? It is kind of difficult to prevent someone from taking your picture in these times. I could see how Nike may suggest that Asafa was promoting Puma from this picture.
                            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

There is a big, pouncing cat on the stage, Tilla. Asafa should know not to get close to it. Hell, if Carl Lewis entered that place and saw that logo, he would have turned right back around and left!