• Gamma
    replied
    but a whey di.....

Leave a comment:

• Bricktop
    replied
    Twenty-20 sounds better!

I agree though. Drop the 50 over version and to hell with tests!
    Stay away from cricket. Just stay away.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Twenty-20 sounds better!

I agree though. Drop the 50 over version and to hell with tests!

Leave a comment:

• Exile
    replied
    Cricket shots will always win...thing is sm of the batsmen can't make criket shots..what can beat a cover drive or a very, very, very late cut a la Yagga Rowe or dare I say it.. Lara? This tryingto go over the keepers head and the MISSED reversed sweep...idiot ting dat!!! But then I am biased...since I was a classical batsman...in the true sense of the word....favourite shots, cover drive, off drive and flick of the pads for 4...of course with the ocasional hook for 6.

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    Well, I personally think they should make it T25 and drop 1 day cricket like a bad habit!

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    Hehehehehe

Leave a comment:

• Bricktop
    replied
    9 overs cricket to rhattid. Next ting yuh know we ago have T2 cricket. Foolishness.

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    I understand that in T20 them will reduce the overs to as low as 5! What sense that mek? Might as well toss a coin.

So far that is the only real problem I have found with this form of the game. I have enjoyed the tournament. It is not a yam-licking contest as some say it is. Shiv and Sarwan showed that yesterday too.

Leave a comment:

• Baddaz
    replied
    agree... to cut the game so short makes a mockery of cricket... de grounds have lights... play de game to its conclusion... baseball will play until 2 in the morning after a rain delay... cricket should too...

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    to me it depends on whether windies win or lose

Leave a comment:

• Exile
    replied
    I agree. When the rain stoppe dplay in the England innings with 3 over sto go they should have called the innings and then allow more overs for the Windies...7 and 9 over game are a waste of time....imagine the FINAL being decided like that?

Leave a comment:

• Peter R
    replied
    Agree...why couldn't they have played 20 overs after the rain stopped falling? I'm not complaining in this case as NO TEAM should not score 80 runs in 9 overs with all wickets in hand.

However, from an objective and cricketing perspective, why couldn't they have played a full 20 after the rain stopped falling? I can understand in a 50/50 but in 20/20? just finish play when de rain dun...after a reasonable amount of time of course..

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    Best Indies win!!!

Link

http://www.ustream.tv/channel/ooooooooii

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    I understand why the game have to stop because of the pitch,etc , but I don't understand why in such a short form of the game them can't build enough time into the schedule to handle some loss of time to rain.

The D&L system eff up far too many good games! I want to see the WI go through but i want them to do it on the field.

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    is not like football yuh nuh...yuh evva try play cricket inna pouring rain? plus the shorter forms of the game REQUIRE a result so theya re doing everything possible to ensure that.

messrs duckworth and lewis are alleged to no be in the witness protection programme but i haven't been able to verify it yet!

Leave a comment: