Official Bolt website

• Official Bolt website

is being launched you can go to www.usainbolt.com to see it, should be very interesting

Great website!

top of the line website... very high quality... nice articles... just the beginning of bigger tings...

STUPENDOUS!!!! MAGNIFICENT!!!!!EXCELLLENT!!!!PROFESSIONAL!!!!!INS PIRATIONAL!!!EXPENSIVE!!!!!WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!!!!!

The making of our own home-grown multi-millionaire in sports.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Nice!

I LUV it!!

I love the "UGB Overview" and here I quote:

There are things we can do to give back to the local, regional and global community that, even though they might not meet the statutory definitions of a Charity, still need to be done. A single, well-placed, act of kindness can change the future of a child or even large groups of children and boost positive aspirations in a way that money simply cannot buy.

In the various 'realities' that exist around us, some positive causes need 'cash to care' and there are other causes that need 'something else' to achieve their goals.

That my friends is why Bolt put his name on a cause that was raising £7,000 for a bunch of kids!"

Thanks!

It is still been developed as there are a lot more photos from way back that are to be added...

That flash of lightning is so Creative!!

that is not a flash of lightning ... that is another (albeit lesser) superhero...what you witnessed is a BOLT of lightning, the original jamaican superhero....hmmmmmmm....can you say comic book character and saturday morning cartoon?!!!

behind the scenes - bolt meets eto’o

yesterday usain bolt met cameroon football sensation sammy eto’o at the offices of L’Equipe (a nationwide french daily newspaper dedicated to sports.) their conversation was interesting to say the least - as sammy only speaks french, everything was done with a translator. (bolt speaks and laughs - then translation - then sammy laughs and responds - you get the drift.)
                        while they were autographing photos for each other, bolt spied sammy’s blinged out wrist watch - all gold and diamonds - probably worth 50 grand in american dollars. fascinated by the watch, bolt starts firing questions about the jewelry at sammy, who’s all smiles. the exchange leads to sammy giving bolt one of his custom-made watches (with his name on the front and an engraving inside to designate the number of the watch - something like 8 of 20.) bolt was as happy as a kid at christmas. never saw him smile that wide. before a pre-planned photo shoot, bolt signed a jersey and a pair of spikes for eto’o.

but, we’re not done. sammy starts talking about the vuvuzela, a plastic horn that has become a symbol of south african football. (think the pittsburgh steeler’s terrible towel, but with sound.) when blown properly, the horn is very loud and unmistakable - like a trumpeting elephant or a swarm of angry bees. when thousands of passionate fans start blowing these things, it can be so loud and annoying, that the FIFA has tried to get them banned from games. (video below) sammy has a vuvuzela for usain - and next we have a hilarious lesson on how to properly blow the horn. bolt took the lessons very seriously - everything is a competition for him. he’ll no doubt have the vuvuzela mastered before he leaves paris.
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Good!

I hope they ban those bloody horns (that both guys are holding) in the stadium.

What an annoying sound!!!!!

The commentators spoke about the horns during the games of the confed cup.

Nothing worse than someone (specially a kid) sitting behind you during a game -- blowing one of those annoying thing.

The horns shall remain a part of South Africa's football. And it should!