Thoughts on the cloud over our head

• Thoughts on the cloud over our head

1) The five athletes that tested positve should be banned and should not take any part in the World championships. The fact that the stimulant was not on WADA list is not any excuse at all. We need to be serious about this. Both the spirit and the letter of the lrules should be reviewed when deciding these cases. Research could have been done to find out what the stimulant is and what it does to you. The banned substance is there to prevent unfair advantage. If you take a stimulant that gives you unfair advantage and acts the same as other banned substances...you should be banned iresspective if that said substance is on the banned list. I'm sure that rules cannot be written to cover every violation...This is why the spirit of the rule is as important as the letter

2) MVP athletes should represent us at the event. When there is a proper way to notify the atheletes themselves then the JAAA has a case. Each Athlete should be given a signup form at the National trials...This form should explain all the rules, doping, selection criteria, etc. It should also cover what will happen if selected. If not, After selection, each athlete should be notified of their selection. That notification or welcome to the team packet should explain all the rules, mandatory camps, etc. If that was not done, the JAAA does not have a case....

Originally posted by Plush View Post
    1) The five athletes that tested positve should be banned and should not take any part in the World championships. The fact that the stimulant was not on WADA list is not any excuse at all. We need to be serious about this. Both the spirit and the letter of the lrules should be reviewed when deciding these cases. Research could have been done to find out what the stimulant is and what it does to you. The banned substance is there to prevent unfair advantage. If you take a stimulant that gives you unfair advantage and acts the same as other banned substances...you should be banned iresspective if that said substance is on the banned list. I'm sure that rules cannot be written to cover every violation...This is why the spirit of the rule is as important as the letter

2) MVP athletes should represent us at the event. When there is a proper way to notify the atheletes themselves then the JAAA has a case. Each Athlete should be given a signup form at the National trials...This form should explain all the rules, doping, selection criteria, etc. It should also cover what will happen if selected. If not, After selection, each athlete should be notified of their selection. That notification or welcome to the team packet should explain all the rules, mandatory camps, etc. If that was not done, the JAAA does not have a case....

This substance is removed from the list in 2007, Why? There is a difference between a substance that was never on the list and one that was removed because its effects are known and the WADA decided that it should not be there.

Banning them it out of the question but no one can stop JADCO from deliberately stretching out the process so that they dont make it to Berlin.

JAAA needs to get a clue.

Their petty parlour games have no place in the modern sporting era. Everything has wider implications now that Jamaica is so prominent.

The big problem with sports and sporting bodies in Jamaica is that sport is still seen as a recreational activity instead of as a business. Our sporting bodies are manned by ametuers and volunteers.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

That is it in a nutshell.

They have Franno paranoid, he is playing games to counter their games and Jamaica burns.

Just like Politicks in jamdown.