• Sanya Richards with Shelly-Ann Fraser and Asafa Powell

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QMKu1...eature=related

I hear the Jamaican coming out

How can you not like that girl! Sanya, gwaan do yuh ting!

And, did you know, only 6 women have run multiple sub 48.9s in the 400m. Sanya is one of only 2 non-east European athletes, the other being Marie-Jose Perec of France.

Thank You, Mosiah!

How can you not like that girl! Sanya, gwaan do yuh ting!

And, did you know, only 6 women have run multiple sub 48.9s in the 400m. Sanya is one of only 2 non-east European athletes, the other being Marie-Jose Perec of France.
      Thank you for posting this, Mosiah! It is a well stated and accurate post, and yes, I absolutely share your positive view on Sanya .

I visited the Caribbean Track and Field Forum recently and discovered that Sanya Richards’ worst enemy over there, a punk who calls himself “Reggae Irie 1234”, has very little interest in Jamaica (he made this personal confession in a couple of his posts). Yet that dude had the nerve to be constantly harassing the young athlete (Sanya)!

Regardless of what Reggae Irie and his cohorts might feel about her, Sanya has not given up on her native Jamaica!!