Issa Philips: JAAA NEVER made any contribution in my career

but for franna and mills jamaica and JAAA could end up like windies cricket and the WICB......

Asafa was one of those up and coming in 2002 and even though he was showing signs that he would run fast he had not done anything and when Francis and Dennis Johnson approached the JAAA they were told as much.
      Well look at Asafa now and look at Gonzales now. Proof positive that the JAAA doesn't have a clue.

still could happen!

Will happen. Didn't you see the the eternal guiding hand Teddy McCook state that champs athletes are juiced up?

That man personifies the JAAA
          Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
          Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Ebryting criss!
            Hope everything is on track for you

Karl. Asafa asked the JAAA for money for food and was rebuffed. This was before his WR exploits of course.
              Should the JAAA give food money to athletes? How many? How would your JAAA decide which athlete should receive that assistance?
              Last edited by Karl; September 16, 2009, 11:09 AM.

That's the question. What's the system that the JAAA uses. I mean Sanya captained that US team, she must have showed considerable talent.
                Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Do you need glasses or comprehension classes? Where in this statement did say that the the JAAA was obligated to Sanya Richards a plane ticket?
                  Karl implied that Mr Phillips may be warning that he is about to switch and I reminded everyone that Sanya switched and the reason why she switched.

Here is what I wrote
                  ===============
                  Handed is to harsh...but I would like to know what he asked then for...

Sanya had just moved to Florida and could not afford the plane ticket ride back home to join Bolt & others at the youth trials. She asked for help and was told no, so she asked the US for help and they gave it to her.
                  ===============

Exactly. They don't want to nurture but want to reap the accolades. Nobody want to plant the corn, but everybody want to raid the barn.
                    First find out where the US organisation sources its funds?

...and our JAAA sources its funds?

i was wondering the same... i think some athletes expectations are off base... all the jaaa wants is for him to be successful... that is all they could expect and i am sure he wants the same for himself...

does jaaa provide the atletes with a stipend when they are in camp? doess the jaaa pay their airfare to and from competition?

All I want know is how does the JAAA contribute to athlete development.

Yes for both.

Per diem is US$25 a day. Not sure if it starts in the camp or in the Village.

Yes for both.

Per diem is US$25 a day. Not sure if it starts in the camp or in the Village.

...and one can only 'do' based on one's 'intake'!
                              Post di JAAA fi-nan-shal statement, nuh?

ok.

what can the jaaa do for the development of an athlete? this is a serious question on my part....i don't neccessarily think that there is much that they can or should do other than administrative stuff...logistics and all that.

i also believe they should be less arrogant. they are not the ones who "create" the athlete but they can humbug them if they want and they know it