Are the Sunshine girls over rated and over hyped

• Are the Sunshine girls over rated and over hyped

Yet another WC and this time a massive let down, the worst ever beating from Australia coming in the semis and then a thumping from England in the third place play-offs and we see the volatile president erupting when the team arrived yesterday when the media pressed for questions.

The team left on a hype and with promises of greater things and cries from the president about third place not been good enough

Now they return with their collective tails betwen their legs and only the coach Oberon Pitterson with any class to answer questions.

Oh for the days of Molly Rhone and Maureen Hall.

If it wasnt obvious before we are second or third rate in the world and we still have a lot of work to do.

2nd and 3rd rate ?

Really ?

Wi been 4th in di worl fi a long time, not a disgrace been 4th inna di worl neighdah. Wi jus need more sponsorship fi move di game to di nex lebel

Ah just the response I expected and I see we are being foolled by the number 4.

How many cuntries play netball, do the research how many of them have played in ALL global finals in the past 30 years?

There are two great netball teams, Australia and New Zealand, then there is a massive gap to Jamaica, England and maybe South Africa then a quantum leap to the rest of the world.

One of our greatest weakness is our mental make up, everytme we lose a game we go to pieces and cant get back up for the next one.

We hear the president talking about rising like a Pheonix and I love what the CVM guy said last night that she is using a mythical creature as comparison...it is all a myth.

I recall some time ago at another WC we lost a close game to Australia and the next day got hammered by a England team we had beaten five times in a row previously.

There isnt lack of physical skills and our singular infrequent wins against the top teams at home maybe has tricked us into thinking we are better than we really are.

What? Too high, you thinking fourth or fifth...nah I dont agree...

An mi supportin reason fi di response; Wi have been 4 from way back since mi ah yout, if jamaica did intend fi move up di rankins den sponsorship wouldah made available fi di appropriate advancement. Derefore, no sponsorship fi development suh 4 ah mastah class inna dat deh scenario.

Not really....very simplistic reasoning. yes sponsorship does have a part to play but, we have people playing in the top league in the world, hell the only pro league in the world and dominating and being named MVP and all that plus we have a very good league here as well.

simplistic reasoning; ah suh mi learn it sah nevah ovah complicate di reasoning. If wi did serious bout di ting wi wouldah worl beatah inna dis sport long time. Di administration tink seh wi tradition innah di sport ah guh carry wi chue widout extensive international development via sponsorship. Now dem get a rude awakening seh more is needed.