• Asafa out of 100m!!

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/lates...of-100-metres-

Sick or no sick, its a very good marketing decision. Powell has no business running The World Champs at this time. He is on top in terms of worlds fastest time and it would only diminish his statue to be beaten by people who are slower than him. Slower people like Blake and Carter would probably buss his ass cause Powell don't have the nerves for the big race.

Did n't Gay backed off last year when it was clear that Bolt was going to beat him? Marketing 101.

Did Gay back off again this year because Bolt was going to beat him again? Whats that, Marketing 201?

Sigh. Time you must be smoking some good stuff. It don't work like that.

It does where his head resides! LoL

This is terrible news.
          ..but I am sure he had no other decision to make.

btw - I think based on this injury he should be left off the relay.

Did Gay back off again this year because Bolt was going to beat him again? Whats that, Marketing 201?

Sigh. Time you must be smoking some good stuff. It don't work like that.
            That would be bad stuff he's smoking. Good stuff leads to great wisdom lika Solomon

Time stop!

Please, every time you open your mouth you put your feet in it, do you understand the significance of him not running in the WORLD CHAMPIONSHIPS???

It is a marketing disaster

Titles and medals are worth more than records and fast times...records will be broken but medals (won fairly) cant be taken away

I agree Karl, if he is not 100% fit dont risk him in the relays we can win it without him...Nesta to Frater to Blake to Bolt

there goes many predictions!!! is who did seh dem will mek prediction in di semi finals?!! genius mi seh!!

this was his (IMHO) second to last realistic chance to get a major global individual title ... major blow!

The MVP marketing department always have some real madness that they go out and tell the public.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                      The MVP marketing department always have some real madness that they go out and tell the public.
                      You may get CENSORED for such utterance - Is yuh back broad like Lazie's?

on this forum?

Bolt have di whole a dem a train too hard. It nuh reach Blake dem yet. Dem trying to beat Asafa, but di day dem start aim fi Bolt, better have dem doctors close at hand!

Dun talK!

Bolt have di whole a dem a train too hard. It nuh reach Blake dem yet. Dem trying to beat Asafa, but di day dem start aim fi Bolt, better have dem doctors close at hand!

Dun talK!

Yes, but last year during the cuss cuss, my hero Steven Francis said that its better that they don't run than run than to run and don't do well and he tied performance to contracts!

Now lets switch from Worlds to Olympics, Steve was once accused by an athelte of instructing her not to run in an Olympics. At that time the glory of olympics meant nothing to MVP, bigger dollars were at stake.