New 100m predictions?

• New 100m predictions?

So what are the new predictions for the men's 100m?

The Trinidad youth Thompson now has a chance to medal? that's what the TT fans are hoping.

No he doesn't. Bolt-Dix-Blake.

Bolt, Carter, Blake, Thompson,Frater, Dix.

I see a Jamaican sweep in the 100m

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Walter Dix cyaan beat Blake!

Walter Dix is a hell of a determined young man. All things being equal, I thing he shall be on the podium.

By the way, if we have a number of false starts and Dix is still in it, those false starts would be to his advantage.

Walter Dix cyaan beat Blake!
              Walter Dix lives for rounds running...I had Dix beating Powell...my original pick was Bolt-Dix-Powell...

Bolt-Blake-Frater/Carter-Thompson.

Take that to the bank.
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Don't you get thrown out with one false start these days? If so a number of false starts would leave a very empty field!

We can just hope Blake dont get an attack of mentals...

Usain is hoping he does.. is ongly dat can save him from young blood...

Don't you get thrown out with one false start these days? If so a number of false starts would leave a very empty field!
                        You are correct...but take it from me even 1 false start for the normal person sucks out a lot of that 'nervous energy' all sprinters need. You feel like hell after taking those few steps.

It is hell to compose yourself, get the heart rate back to what it should be, the focus back spot on...etc., etc?

Most persons after a false start become stuck in the blocks...and find it hell to get go through the various phases that the 'good race' demands.

Often the time for the race after a false start is - "so-so"!