• This one false start rule is going to be a major

disaster sooner or later.

True word sah. Bangarang if Bolt, VCB, or SAF false start!

It ruff..remember the days of 3???

VCB did pick in France and was thrown out of the race, you forgot?

Look like I forgot or I am getting mixed up with SAF. I think I remember SAF getting kicked out.

Still if you salt then you salt. I also remember another Jamaican Johnson (Canada) getting kicked out of an indoor race and then the replay showed that he had hear the gun and reacted to it but his reaction was faster than what was though possible.

I remember one year when I was in Canada, there were mulitple false in an Olympic finals. Jamaican born Christie (Britain) was kicked out the race and I think Jamaican Born Bailey (Canada) won it.

I believe that we have 1st and 2nd place locked up in both 100m so lets pray that if one gets kicked out then the other will win.

Well its a good thing I said it early because it would sound like I was forming my opinion after the fact.

Its an absolutely stupid rule and needs to be scrapped.

The other won!

Two British athletes also DQ earlier.

100 Metres Men - Final Results

http://daegu2011.iaaf.org/ResultsByD...etM_100_hash_f
                  Last edited by Karl; August 28, 2011, 08:05 AM. Reason: Corrections

Ah boy...Islandman...yu called it....we have to decide what the crowd wants....now they have all kinds of electronic sensors etc...even in the semis...was it Chambers that got pulled for just shaking on the blocks?

Yeah it was Chambers. Now how can that make sense? Any athlete could be nervous in a final and twitch in thier blocks,and you throw him out the race for that?

At least Bolt really false started. If he had got disquallified for moving in the blocks I would have been really ********ed.

Most depressing DQ was by a Jamaican Women's 400 m relay...was a sure medal...can't remember when. See if you can find it in the archives fi me.

Its ruff!

I'man yuh put Usain foot inna yuh Goat Mout

Originally posted by Time View Post
                              Look like I forgot or I am getting mixed up with SAF. I think I remember SAF getting kicked out.

Still if you salt then you salt. I also remember another Jamaican Johnson (Canada) getting kicked out of an indoor race and then the replay showed that he had hear the gun and reacted to it but his reaction was faster than what was though possible.

I remember one year when I was in Canada, there were mulitple false in an Olympic finals. Jamaican born Christie (Britain) was kicked out the race and I think Jamaican Born Bailey (Canada) won it.

I believe that we have 1st and 2nd place locked up in both 100m so lets pray that if one gets kicked out then the other will win.

That was 1996 OLY in Atlanta - I was there.