We Seem To Have A Couple Numbskulls On The Board
defending champ, if in the race...gets one false start. in the interest of seeing him/her being properly dethroned instead of losing by DQ ...
I guess you could argue that the probability of a top flight athlete false-starting in the early rounds is less likely.
The TV coverage people would still not be happy though.They are most interested in the finals running on schedule.
At the very least if they want to keep a one false start rule they have to make the start more predictable. Can't have starters holding people on set and things like that.
If they do not find a reasonable solution people are going to find ways around the rule.
Leave a comment:
except that you could still get some "lucky" finalists.
better that bolt (as he is the topic du jour) get dq'ed in the semi-finals? a dat yuh a seh?
Leave a comment:
dat tune change quick in 1989..
mout mek fi talk.. none did biggah or sweetah dan Joshua
him fool many.. not everybody doh...
Leave a comment:
Originally posted by Islandman View PostI'd say that is half-true.
History is riddled with decisions made for principled reasons but which had unintended and tragic consequences.
I declare we stand for Democratic Socialism as is our right as a sovereign people...Fi di Weak Heart dem who nuh love dat wi ave wi owna airline (back then).... Five Flight a Day to Miami fi unnu!
Principle wi seh
Leave a comment:
Yuh karreck.
FS rule should at least be changed for Finals.
Mi nuh want see too many "lucky" champions. As much as possible, the best must be allowed to be there.
Leave a comment:
Not at 750 pounds for the Oly finals they wont! Man come fi si Bolt run...yuh nuh hear Kim Collins!
Leave a comment:
Di original false start rule a idiot, you nah allow a competitor a false start due anxiety, nervousness or supm'n. Di event nah nuh false start, unless di startah cause it, an him an use electronic wired/wireless device "which should be accurately calibrated an free from any defect fi induce a false start". But di human competitor nah none. Suh if di technological device can fail suh how come di human nuh get at least one time fi fail. Idiot logics dem ah use, Di rule fi revert, plain an simple.
Leave a comment:
I'd say that is half-true.
History is riddled with decisions made for principled reasons but which had unintended and tragic consequences.
Leave a comment:
A lie yuh telling, people will still be watching and they will still be purchasing tickets to meets!Originally posted by Assasin View Postso what about the injuries? your reason changed.
These technocrat will further kill ahtletics. Mark my word. They better change it back sooner or nobody will be watching. The chance of good ahtlete going out in 3 round of running is far too great.
Leave a comment:
One thing i learned from Horace Reid- when you make a decision based on principle you cant lose but when you make one for personal reasons it will always come back to bite you
Leave a comment:
What nobody talking about is this rule will result in slower times because less people will actually try and time the start and therefore there will be slower reaction times.
Leave a comment:
Quite frankly I hope they don't have a knee jerk reaction and change the rule without thinking out the thing properly.
This is not specifically about Bolt. It is about having a rule that is fair and spectator friendly.
Leave a comment: