• Reasonable analysis

I concur..

<Financial analyst Dennis Chung thinks that Blake would be an even bigger hit than Bolt was after Beijing if he upsets the Olympic Champion in London, especially against the background of what is expected to be a very strong 100m field, the Blue Ribbon event in the most-anticipated Olympics on record — NBC has topped the US$1 billion mark in advertising sales for the Olympics, the biggest advertising haul ever for the Games.>

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/busin...#ixzz21pQO9Obb

He doesn't have the personality...

True, you can be a great athlete, but if you do not have the interpersonal skills...nada

Or the "charasma"

clearly you did not read the article..

the articles thesis is already proven.. yet to be publicly disclosed.. stay tuned..

mek dem gwaan...

<Chung suggests that Blake’s personality, which some people criticise as not being as marketble as Bolt’s, is actually one of his biggest selling points.

“The thing about Yohan that makes him marketable, in some way, is that he appears to be a quiet and humble man. Companies want to associate with a man like that,” said Chung, who added that the former St Jago athlete’s earning potential would have been boosted by the fact that Bolt has “paved the way” for Jamaican sprinters in terms of endorsements.
            >

I have seen mindblowing evidence of this.. cyaan talk di tings yet..

<“The thing about Yohan that makes him marketable, in some way, is that he appears to be a quiet and humble man.>

really?

Race run before the Olympics start? How you prove something before it happen?

suh deal cyaan sign before Olympics ?.. easy yuhself.. chue yuh nuh know wheh clock a strike..

yuh soon know doh..

The articles thesis has been proven and the race don't run yet? What does an endorsement deal signed before the Olympics, have to do with Blake's ability to overshadow Bolt's current deals if he wins in London? How does that prove the thesis correct?

Not true Dennis fi cool. Companies like edgy personalities like Bolt but not over the top. Bolt is a seller and even if he lose he will still be a top drawer. Bolt can make himself a lifetime brand right now.

He doesn't but Bolt has already done a lot of the heavy lifting and broken ground that he would not have to do again.

If they split the 100m and 200m wins, now that would be interesting. Then we have a heavyweight rivalry on our hands.

Good talk!

quite nonsensical

Dennis is competent at financial analysis...marketing?

No

Dennis arguments are reasonable..