minus marion

You a try give X a heart attack. Wait till him French boy post a good time. LOL

Dont forget Cote-d'Ivoire

http://www.guardian.co.uk/sport/2012/aug/0...ium-records-toe

London's Olympic stadium helps athletes go faster by power of little toes

Runners are smashing personal bests on London 2012 track thanks to new technology harnessing energy from side of foot

Robert Booth

guardian.co.uk, Friday 3 August 2012 11.22 EDT

Records and personal bests tumbled in the main stadium on Friday, thanks in part to a new track design that harnesses the power of the little toe.

The £1m track features technology that aims to rebound energy from the sideways movement of athletes' feet, including little toes and the side of the foot.

The previous Olympic track in Beijing was designed to maximise the rebound when runners pushed forward and backwards, but the inevitable sideways movement was effectively lost energy, the track designer told the Guardian. Joe Hoekstra, project manager for supplier Mondo, which also laid the track in Beijing, said a special underlay is patterned with rhombus-shaped ridges to increase the track's reaction to lateral movement and is in use for the first time in London.

"Since Beijing we realised we needed to make the material more reactive sideways, as well as forwards and backwards," he said. "We saw that sometimes the little toe touches first and there is a roll over. We have previously provided shock absorption and reaction in the straight line and we have been working on a material that is omnidirectional."

The top of the track has also been made softer than in Beijing to increase its ability to drive energy back into the athletes' feet. "It trashes the notion that hard is fast," he said.

The roof of the stadium was also designed to maximise track speeds. The stadium engineer ran wind tunnel tests to assess the impact of designs of winds at track level and decided on a partial roof to minimise wind on the track. (uhh, he might not want to pat himself on the back; wind has been crazy)

"We have already had 15 personal bests from the athletes who competed in those five heats and Jessica Ennis set a world record," said Debbie Jevans, Locog's director of sport. She added that the enthusiasm of the crowd could also be helping athletes produce top times. "I doubt that any of those athletes have competed at 10 o'clock in the morning in front of such a full stadium," she said.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Same ting wid di swimming ,pure europeans what a coincidence, yuh tink a di swimming genes?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Me nuh know nutten bout swimming but me know that Europeans are a diverse gene pool, so me nuh really know wha you a try fe say.

Greeks vs English vs Spanish vs Nordics? Dem look the same to you?
            Last edited by Islandman; August 3, 2012, 04:59 PM.