Two Chinese men in under 10.1 with no wind!

• Islandman
    replied
    ....Asians have genetic dreams too....
    Are you saying that all 2.5 billion+ Asians represent a single genetic pool?

I thought we had covered this material already....oh well.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
    This is some serious development, 10.1 is some serious running and this was done against good competition they both beat some well known sprinters!!

Wake mi dem get past di likes of Trinidad, Bahamas, UK and...oh... Japan fuss

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    2nd in 1987 World Champs 100m....very good sprinter who appeared clean inna drugged out sport

Ironically banned as a coach for supplying PEDs to his athletes

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Bolt factor.... is simply wanting to race with bolt be on the same stage or replace him...Asians have genetic dreams too, like every one else.

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Mek it one.

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    I expect it the first Asian to go under 10 secs this season. Long overdue is what I say.

The 10.00 sec barrier is hardly what it was in the 1980s, you can't even mek a decent final with that. It is just a nice round number to use as a measurement.

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    Well I was going to ask what the Bolt factor had to do with the 10.00 sec barrier.

Leave a comment:

• Exile
    replied
    Don't diss Ray...he came 5th in his first Olympics as a schoolboy after slipping in the blocks...probably the only clean athlete in that race...

Leave a comment:

• Exile
    replied
    Why do you say 5 yrs...why not 1 yr???

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    What is this cockbottom gene theory of which you speak ? and what does it have to do with 10.00 sec barrier ?

Leave a comment:

• Hortical
    replied
    After 3 rounds of Olympic or World Championship running, mi doubt dem could replicate dem times deh fi mek a final. Who mema Raymond Stewart fast times in prelim, but falter when the chips deh pon the table.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    No same ting dem did say bout Jamaicans? So why mi cyaan aks di question bout dem!?

A weh di...!

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    lol...it must be drugs , dem caan be genetically inclined ?

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    I wonder how the drug testing is in those countries.

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Saw the race , there will be an Asian below 10:00 in 5 years or less blowing the cockbottom gene theory out of the water,China ,S.Korea and Japan has a rivalry akin to the cold war , what you can do,i can do better is in their gene.

Japan kid a threaten the 10:00 , Chinese and Korean a guh threaten it...competition a runnnn.The fastest way to destroy any racist theory and of course the bolt factor

Leave a comment: