• Gamma and I-man what you say?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?featur...&v=nW-yJy2ECU8

One in a while a whiteman touch below 10.00

Once in a while. Nice finish by him though. He is a fairly consistent performer.

Great race!

“Once in a while”?

Once in a while. Nice finish by him though. He is a fairly consistent performer.
        “Once in a while”? As far as I am aware, I’man, Christophe Lemaitre is the ONLY white man to have ever run below 10 seconds!

Yes he is, but he only does it "once in a while" LOL.

The reality is that the 10.00 barrier is certainly not what it once was, it is just a round number that is easy to refer to. I remember my father taking me to Norman Manley Games to watch a best of the world class of sprinters and nobody going under 10.00. Now a sub 10 time won't even guarantee you even a semi final spot at a major championship!

To date 86 men have run sub 10 electronically and apart from one of European descent and 3 or 4 of Southern African descent, all the rest have been of West African descent. Very strong correlation there, and although we know that does not always imply causation it suggests that something unusual is going on. But my bredren X will disagree.

What am I to disagree about, with your stats, it is what it is ? if the % are in favour of west africans dominating the entrants in that sphere , do you expect anything different ?....lol

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

No the stats are solid you cannot disagree with that. You disagree with the argument that there probably is natural predisposition to sprinting among populations of West African descent.

High stakes. He ran a very good race, his closing speed is remarkable!

Wasn't he world junior champ?

Yes I believe so.

So is not a hurry come up

No, not at all. Probably already the best white sprinter since Mennea, seen here beating DQ.

Re: Mennea

I share your view that Christophe Lemaitre is probably the best male white sprinter since Pietro Mennea. (I deliberately say “male white” because of memories of that mysterious white Belarus woman at the 2004 Olympic Games, Yuliya Nesterenko!!)

And yep, Lemaitre had won the 200-meter gold medal at the IAAF Word Junior Champion five years ago. I notice that he did not compete in the 100-meter dash last year in London, but he ran in that famous 200-meter race that was dominated by Jamaica.