2 Blessing OKAGBARE NGR 10.93 2
    3 Murielle AHOURE CIV 11.01 1
    4 Kelly-Ann BAPTISTE TRI 11.10
    5 English GARDNER USA 11.13
    6 Ivet LALOVA BUL 11.20
    7 Shalonda SOLOMON USA 11.21
    8 Mariya RYEMYEN UKR 11.29
    9 Myriam SOUMARÉ FRA 11.32

Okagbare is Looking More and More Dangerous!

Blessing Okagbare is looking more and more dangerous. She is not someone I take lightly, and I’ll never forget how she walked down Tianna Madison in the 100-meter semis at last year’s London Olympic Games after getting left in the blocks.

She (Okagbare) came last in the finals primarily because she had a poor start. Her height almost makes her the female version of Bolt (lol). Remember how Shelly-Ann seemed extremely small at the start line of the finals in London last year, just because she was standing immediately next to Okagbare?

English Gardner’s time is so, so very different from the time she ran at the USA trials a couple of weeks ago! Where on earth have those fast 10.80s and 10.70s gone? Lol

Originally posted by Historian View Post
    Paris Diamond League
    Results of the 200-meter race

06 JUL 2013 WIND -0.2
    POS ATHLETE COUNTRY MARK POINTS
    1 Shelly-Ann FRASER-PRYCE JAM 10.92 4
    2 Blessing OKAGBARE NGR 10.93 2
    3 Murielle AHOURE CIV 11.01 1
    4 Kelly-Ann BAPTISTE TRI 11.10
    5 English GARDNER USA 11.13
    6 Ivet LALOVA BUL 11.20
    7 Shalonda SOLOMON USA 11.21
    8 Mariya RYEMYEN UKR 11.29
    9 Myriam SOUMARÉ FRA 11.32

Race Video

100-meter Race Video (Paris Diamond League):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=0c5I8it6kpo

Looking at Okgabare’s fast closing, this was a similar race to what she ran in the semi-finals of the 2012 London Olympics.

As usual, an outstanding performance by Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce, the world’s fastest woman!

Off topic - Ivet LALOVA BUL 11.20?

It seems this lady has been running from the days of my youth...and as you know that has been a long, long time past!

Is she around as top athlete for more than 10 years? ...going near on 15years? Do not know but...???

Shelly got a blessing from Okagabare today, when she started to dip for the line way too early....result would have been different.

Congrats to SFP !!

You ever notice she never runs good when she has quality runners in the race? When she running with her European scrubs she runs 10.8s and 9s.

Odd!

Where have we seen those kind of performances before

Lol

Where have we seen those kind of performances before
                At Hayward Field in Oregon and Drake Stadium in Iowa (lol).

But seriously, Gamma, do you realize that times run at our national championships in Kingston often give a very good, very close indication of our Jamaican athletes’ performances at the accompanying global meet (for which the trials were held). In fact, in many cases (for example, Bolt last year), our athletes improve their times

And this is not simply a biased statement.

Was Okagabare in the lead, or at her side, or behind when she started her dip?

Originally posted by TDowl View Post
                    Was Okagabare in the lead, or at her side, or behind when she started her dip?
                    she caught her and was by her side, and then she dipped......maybe from sheer excitement of having caught Shelly.

You Are Correct

Originally posted by Twan View Post
                      she caught her and was by her side, and then she dipped......maybe from sheer excitement of having caught Shelly.
                      TDowl, poster Twan is correct in that Okagbare caught Shelly-Ann and was literally by her side. The problem is that the Nigerian dipped too early quite likely because, as Twan appropriately stated it, “maybe from sheer excitement...”

If mi notice?!! Having said that Tyson Gay is for real!

Unno watching a difference race than me. Shelly tight from the loading and Blessing running free easy and rangy.

No way she can manage Shelly in Moscow...

Ah wha duh dem.. dem nuh know how Franno duh dis ting by now ?

No, Not a Different Race!

Unno watching a difference race than me.
                              No, we’re all watching the same race. What Twan and I commented on was what actually took place on the tracks and the results, not who was running loaded or unloaded or anything of the sort.