Tyson Gay admits to positive test

Updated: July 14, 2013, 10:48 AM ET
    Associated Press
    Recommend39
    Tweet25
    Comments2
    Email
    Print

American 100-meter record holder Tyson Gay has tested positive for a banned substance and says he will pull out of the world championships next month in Moscow.

Gay isn't revealing the substance, but he says he was notified by the U.S. Anti-Doping Agency on Friday that a sample came back positive from an out-of-competition test May 16. He says he will have his "B" sample tested soon.

The 30-year-old Gay fought back sobs in a phone conversation Sunday from Amsterdam, saying: "I don't have a sabotage story. ... I basically put my trust in someone and was let down."

Gay was healthy again this season after being constantly plagued by hamstring and groin ailments, along with...

http://espn.go.com/olympics/trackand...-positive-race

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

WOW!!....

T&F get sheg again....

I feel the same way about Tyson Gay as I do about VCB.

other than Spearmon, is the only Yankee male athelete I am okay with....

all now mi caan believe it...

Busts coming our way took.

Buckle up.

No, I have no names...

Busts coming our way took.

Buckle up.

No, I have no names...
            Not good...

Mi juss ope seh is nat El Gordo