• Mosiah
    replied
    One of his young ladies might have given him that name, either for stamina or for other reasons. Why should he not wear it proudly?!

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    memba dat one too...

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    Nostrildamus for the big nose yute! LoL

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Furburger -Kunash -Sprat -Superman -Regan-Muscle ead -herbalist-Chillum..lol..Pumplex..lol

Leave a comment:

• Bricktop
    replied
    wait..."hairy palms" yuh talking bout...dem ketch him in the bathroom...

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    Trog. Blacka. Taliban. Dragon Breath (yes her breath could melt the wax in your ears). Fatty. Fathead. Buddyhead. My nickname wasn't so bad....it had a General before it.

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    Some are born to greatness!!!
    Respek Mr. Francis!!!

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    john the backfist ... is one that SPRINGS to mind .... damn creative it was ...

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    It is ! all cultural reference and explanation thats needed.

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    The nick names in high school are funny some i cant mention here ,some fade away ,some stay for life.

Donkey man look like it stuck.

Leave a comment:

• Bricktop
    replied
    We did have a bredda we nickname "rapist" in high school...a girl mussi did hit him and run in the female bathroom and him follow her in there...the name just stuck...cyaan even remember him real name...

Leave a comment:

• Bricktop
    replied
    Not to mention it is a positive to give a bwoy "donkey lengths"

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    A philosophical bredrin once told me that in any race you will have you thoroughbreds, dark horses and a donkey with ambition! NEVER under estimate the drive of a donkey with ambition!

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    That's their fear ,its all about perception how others view us , but anyway a donkey in our culture of sports , is one who has long stamina ,why should he drop it , what they should do is explain the cultural reference and Brick yuh right a nuh suh nickname guh in our culture , once it stick ,it stick.

Interesting to see how they market this bredda , will it be to strip the cultural name with some commercial media campaign or embrace it with said campaign.

That said what if dem name a track star sperm ead, yuh know wi love nickname , I had a school mate who played cricket at Ardenne go by that name.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Are you guys serious?!?!

So foreign defines us now?!?

I would have you know that not everyone thinks of a donkey the same way we may think of one, that's the first thing.

The second thing is, it's a nickname!

Aaaaah bwoy!

Leave a comment: