• Bricktop
    replied
    it is all part of the act...

Leave a comment:

• USAF
    replied
    He won $1.4million over the weekend (net - over $600,000) betting on a NFL game.
    http://www.msn.com/en-us/sports/nfl/...day/ar-BB94b4w

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    The BIGGEST CLOWN of them all..

Ex-Millionaire Boxer 'Sweet Pea' Whitaker Says Evicting Mom Is 'Beautiful Moment'

ABC News · 21 hours ago
    Former welterweight boxing champ Pernell “Sweet Pea” Whitaker's latest battle was a court fight to evict his mother from her house and he described his court…

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    Jack Warner was a role model when he was flying high....time a di master though

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    Clown???

Show me the money: Indiana Pacers shooting guard Lance Stephenson poses with $1million cash

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/oth...#ixzz2uYcaTaam
    Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    ah wheh di.. !?

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    Pound for pound Mosiah!!!

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    And he's an even better boxer!

Do yuh ting my yute! Floss wi seh!

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    You wanted an example of propaganda...

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    I think Mayweather is a shrewd business man.

He fully understands the nature of "entertainment".

He plays the role of villan extremely well. His flamboyant style does not go over well with some folks. It is this style that sells $1,500.00 (or more) ring side tickets. All the stars and who's who come out to see him work.

He (alongside GoldenBoy Promotions) parted company with HBO. The contract he signed with ShowTime should put him in the BILLION$ circle (along with his other investments) soon!!!!.

Floyd is no idiot...he is extremely savvy business man. The chump change he tosses around is a part of the act.

You either like him or you don't.
    http://www.eastsideboxing.com/2013/i...hbo-gbp-split/

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    I hope he is right. One thing I have learned though is that any athlete can outspend their earnings with time if they are not mindful.

Iverson earned over 200 million in his career and went through it before he was 50. Antoine Walker went through 100 million before he was even finished playing.

If what this guy says is true then maybe Mayweather is different and more like Lebron and Tiger. We will see.

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    September 12, 2013 11:03 PM - Date of the article

Leave a comment:

• Hortical
    replied
    Don't believe it, public relations damage control.

Leave a comment:

• Bricktop
    replied
    Exactly...bout never see come see...how many people ever see $40 mill one time

Leave a comment: