Chris Gayle Asks Journalist Out During Live Interview In Aus

This story has serious legs!

“Now, I stress these charges aren’t proven but Chris’ behaviour has been sleazy. He’s got a stripper’s room in his house. He’s got a mirror on the ceiling. He flaunts it. And if you flaunt it you’ve got to be judged by it when things go wrong. I just can’t have any sympathy for him, I’m sorry.

“And even his behaviour has been so flippantly unrepentant since he was fined yesterday. Almost like, ‘I’ll be who I want’. Well that’s all good and well but it’s not what the Big Bash wants or needs, and I must say I thought that $10,000 fine (was insufficient).

“Fines don’t matter to a guy who’s worth $30 million. He either has to be suspended or sacked if you think it’s a serious offence. But a fine means nothing.”

http://m.foxsports.com.au/cricket/bi...-1227699914394

The reality that Chris is a big black guy hitting on a white woman does not help the visual either.
      This is the very root of this storm in a teacup. His comments during a live TV interview was inappropriate at most. A simple verbal reprimand from his club telling him to act more professional should be enough punishment. His comments were not derogatory in anyway, just misplaced and inappropriate. However, the root of all this fuss is, "Who does this n*gger think he is, hitting on our pretty little white girl?" We need to put him in his place.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

“Now, I stress these charges aren’t proven but Chris’ behaviour has been sleazy. He’s got a stripper’s room in his house. He’s got a mirror on the ceiling. He flaunts it. And if you flaunt it you’ve got to be judged by it when things go wrong. I just can’t have any sympathy for him, I’m sorry.

“And even his behaviour has been so flippantly unrepentant since he was fined yesterday. Almost like, ‘I’ll be who I want’. Well that’s all good and well but it’s not what the Big Bash wants or needs, and I must say I thought that $10,000 fine (was insufficient).

“Fines don’t matter to a guy who’s worth $30 million. He either has to be suspended or sacked if you think it’s a serious offence. But a fine means nothing.”

http://m.foxsports.com.au/cricket/bi...-1227699914394
        Yup, the white man at work with his Bullsh*t to tear down the black celebrity image.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

You know me...I won't doubt that the whole thing is tinged with some of those feelings.

On the other hand, maybe Gayle has been a nuisance for a while and keeps acting as if he's God's gift to cricket and women. Look at the Playboy t-shirt he decides to wear in the aftermath of all this. Look at his rude apology/interview. It's these things that make it easy, esp. for racists to say, let's show that nikka!

Wouldn't you say that banning the man from consideration for all future BBL tournaments is taking it too far though.

He got fined, which sent a message that needed to be sent even if that is pocket money for Chris. He also apologized although he could have done a better job at it.

I thought that was enough. If he had put his hands on her or refused to apologize outright, then OK I could see some justification in taking it further than that.

His general behavior may be uncouth but he's no different to most sport celebrity. The reaction to this whole incident is just unbelievably over-the-top. Now all of a sudden some you have this woman making claims about him exposing himself to her.

SYDNEY (AP) — Chris Gayle is taking legal action against an Australian media organization which reported allegations of a dressing room incident involving a woman last year in Sydney.
              Gayle's management issued a statement Thursday saying the ex-West Indies captain "has strongly denied" allegations in Fairfax Media newspapers "that he indecently exposed himself to a woman during last year's World Cup in Sydney" and added it has begun legal proceedings for defamation.
              Gayle, who plays for the Melbourne Renegades in Australia's Big Bash League Twenty20 competition, was fined 10,000 Australian dollars ($7,500) for making inappropriate comments to a female reporter in a live TV interview during a match Monday.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/wires/ap/...#ixzz3wZsoyRZz
              Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

I think it is a bit much. If this were a repeat offense then, perhaps. It's repeat in Gayle's career, not in Australia.

The problem for Gayle now is they have begun to look at other past alleged indiscretions, like exposing himself to someone in a locker room not too long ago. The next thing, they will ask people to come forward if Gayle made unwanted approaches of a sexual nature to them, and it goes on and on.

I blame our own WICB for not nipping this thing in the bud after those disgusting comments he made in Antigua. That was an opportunity lost!

Why would someone make that up just suh?

Was Ellen DeGeneres a sexist pig for treating Chris Hemsworth like a slab of meat last night - or it was 'just a bit of fun'? Time to cut the hypocrisy, ladies, and be consistent about sexism
                    By PIERS MORGAN FOR MAILONLINE
                    PUBLISHED: 11:25 EST, 7 January 2016 | UPDATED: 11:39 EST, 7 January 2016

View comments
                    Ellen DeGeneres is a sexist pig!
                    Yes, it’s true.
                    The queen of America’s daytime television is a shameless objectifier of male torsos.
                    This was proven last night with her outrageous performance at last night’s People’s Choice Awards in Los Angeles.
                    Accepting the award for ‘Favorite Humanitarian’, she said the following: ‘You know, here’s the thing, awards are great. But what really makes me happy is making other people happy. And tonight I want to make you happy, so – I’ve brought a shirtless photo of Chris Hemsworth to share!’
                    Accepting the award for ‘Favorite Humanitarian’, Ellen DeGeneres said ‘You know, here’s the thing, awards are great. But what really makes me happy is making other people happy. And tonight I want to make you happy, so – I’ve brought a shirtless photo of Chris Hemsworth to share!’
                    +5
                    Accepting the award for ‘Favorite Humanitarian’, Ellen DeGeneres said ‘You know, here’s the thing, awards are great. But what really makes me happy is making other people happy. And tonight I want to make you happy, so – I’ve brought a shirtless photo of Chris Hemsworth to share!’
                    Gigantic images of Australian actor Mr Hemsworth stripped to the waist beamed onto the big screens in the theatre, and to millions of viewers at home
                    +5
                    Gigantic images of Australian actor Mr Hemsworth stripped to the waist beamed onto the big screens in the theatre, and to millions of viewers at home
                    Gigantic images of Australian actor Mr Hemsworth stripped to the waist instantly beamed onto the big screens in the theatre, and to millions of viewers at home.
                    Women in the audience, of whom there were many, screamed and howled with laughter.
                    Poor Mr Hemsworth, trapped like a rabbit in proverbial headlights as the cameras zoomed in on his face, smiled sheepishly and blushed.
                    What else could he do?
                    ‘You’re welcome!’ cackled Ellen, as she left the stage delighted that her gag had gone down so well.
                    I was disgusted.
                    In fact, I’ve never been so offended by anything in my entire life.
                    Seriously.
                    Chris Hemsworth has spent his entire adult life working incredibly hard to be a successful thespian.
                    He deserves to be treated with respect, not like a slab of tasty meat.
                    Yet here was the most famous woman on American television doing just that – reducing his substantial body of work to….well, just a substantial body.
                    Shame on you, Ellen.
                    Shame on the women in the audience who squealed.
                    And shame on any women watching at home who found this hideous spectacle even remotely funny.
                    I can’t think of anything worse than to be humiliated in such a demeaning, public manner.
                    Indeed, the whole idea of sitting there as Ellen DeGeneres rendered me a sex object is too appalling to even contemplate.
                    In fact, it’s one of the reasons I don’t attend these awards ceremonies.
                    (That, and the fact that I never get nominated… )

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/arti...#ixzz3wa0AVgEK
                    Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

Why would someone make that up just suh?
                      Is that a real question or are you being sarcastic? Because if it is real then here:

SANTA MONICA, Calif. — A judge on Wednesday denied an attempt by Bill Cosby’s legal team to dismiss a case in which a Southern California woman accuses the comedian of molesting her at the Playboy Mansion more than 40 years ago when she was 15.

This is unreal! To be honest, I've not even read the report, but Ellen Degeneres...what about her career can be deemed serious in the way Mel's...yuh know what, mek mi go read it, because unless Ellen practically hold down and tek weh...SMRH!

Did the woman sue for money when she made those claims?

Just think if a man put up a picture of Halle Berry in a skimpy bikini .. the thing though is we're not dealing with equality... a man can walk around topless and no problem, a woman? she might be breaking the law. So Ellen probably felt, well, him was walking around in public shirtless, at least public enough to be photographed, so it was fair game.

In this new world where we seek "equality" and "fairness", it's probably best to err on the side of caution when operating in the public eye though. Now, we don't know if Ellen asked him before if putting up his photo was ok... that would have been the correct thing to do, cause she could then at least say she got permission, notwithstanding those who would in spite of that, still feel objectified.

Even here on the forum, cause we know big brother is watching, I temper many of my comments with a heavy dose of conservatism... now come a mi yawd... ...not really, still pretty conservative.

Ellen degeneres?!!! Joke dat!

Eaxctly!