RACISM IN THE CRICKET MEDIA:Could You be Loved ?

• RACISM IN THE CRICKET MEDIA:Could You be Loved ?

My worry is that they won’t be seen as the great tacticians they deserve to be, partly because of what you have said, but also partly because T20 is just looked at mostly without tactics. Which is why I wrote the piece I did. Because I thought the tactics were under represented.

And I stand by caveman, because I think David Warner is a caveman, or maybe a tiny angry bear, or maybe a troll on steroids. Maybe all three.

cheers

jarrod kimber

https://firmmeditation.wordpress.com...-you-be-loved/

My belief is that Warne's and others in the colonial media that attack our players do so from an innate point of racism,and they have free reign to promote that line of reasoning becuase that is the market they cater to.Gayle the sexual predator,Samuels the uncouth gangster and of course the undiscipline party boys,where good fortune only happens by luck.

So when we admonish our boys for pushing back ,we fall into their trap.We need to accept our boys in being as black and ugly as they want to be when addressing these colonial hypocrytes, or as i like to say defend the worst of us before the best of them !

Right MO ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Yuh never see mi pos dis t'ree day ago in "Other Sports" forum?

Obviously not! Anyway, good article.

I don't have a problem with our players man or woman, playing to the audience BUT, not at the expense of the other side of Caribbean people, hard-working, smart, funny, intelligent etc.

Guarding against these types of "set-up" interviews is something the WICB, and the players need to be aware of and know how to mitigate against.

Not entirely related but here's how to deal with a "set-up" question:http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/arti...-question.html
    Last edited by Peter R; April 16, 2016, 10:24 PM.

See a better video of Justin Trudeau "owning" the reporter:
      http://globalnews.ca/news/2641108/pm...t-to-waterloo/

Nice!