• Mosiah
    replied
    Oh well!

Can't win them all!

Yes, Blake looked still in the semis. My prediction was just a big HOPE!

Blake will be back. He better be, if Usain really retires after this.

Leave a comment:

• Peter R
    replied
    The finish I would LIKE is: Bolt, Blake, DeGrasse...

Leave a comment:

• Peter R
    replied
    Blake did look stiff doh! If he relaxes...

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Copper?
    He will cop the silver!

Didn't I just call the 400m race? Why unnu start doubt mi?

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    Copper?

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    He will medal. And it might not be bronze.

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    Blake will have done very well if he wins a medal.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    How many times must I say it - Bolt successor nuh bawn yet!

Leave a comment:

• Lee
    replied
    There are 6 Jamaicans in the semi...

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    I would

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    I think its going to be a 1-2 , I wouldnt rule out Blake upsetting Bolt.

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    started a topic Yohan Balke - Jamaica Treasure!

Yohan Balke - Jamaica Treasure!

Rio 2016: Can Jamaica's Yohan Blake Outrun His Friend, Usian Bolt?

The night before The night before the men’s 100-meter final at the 2012 London Olympics, 22-year-old Yohan Blake could not sleep. The following day’s race would be the most important of his life: The young Jamaican was about to compete in his first Olympic final. Billions of people would be watching him try to beat his rivals in a burst of speed and power that would last less than 10 seconds. Blake kept getting up from his single bed and going to the bathroom, thinking over and over again, “Jesus, big race tomorrow".

http://europe.newsweek.com/rio-2016-...lympics-486453