Anyone as unimpressed

Oh yeah, it was a big thing on the news here last week...that he went in vintage (black )barbershop for a cut before Rio.

Got to give him points for that.

Not even you go to black-owned barbershops!

yuh funny nuh reese cleet......

13 individual medals and 29 individual records is impressive. Is swimming as competitive on the global stage? No. 1/5 of the world doesn't even have regular potable running water much less a pool. Yet I give him props. 13 medals is impressive.

If you want to discount the relay medals I won't argue there. Being on the US olympic men's relay team almost guarantees a gold. Recently USA wins gold about 80 percent of the time and medals about 97% of the time. Since 1964 the USA has:
          • won gold 8 out of 11 times in the 4x100 freestyle and has medaled 100%
          • won gold 10 out of 11 times in the 4x100 medley and has medaled 97%.
          • won gold 8 out of 11 times in the 4x200 freestyle and has medaled 97%
          • Since he has been born the USA has won gold in 20 out of the 24 relay races.
          So you could argue the relay gold medals are not exceptional in the context of Olympic athletes (which are all amazing).
          Last edited by MrLaidback; August 18, 2016, 12:40 AM.