US swim team member robbed?

• US swim team member robbed?

After hearing the account by the alleged victim, I became suspicious. Americans will do anything and destroy anyone for publicity. His story is starting to take a bizarre turn.

Very bizarre indeed.

The Brazilian authorities yanked those [other] two swimmers off the plane yesterday--for further questioning.

Those Americans swimmers were not up to any good.....

If it turns up that they lied...no sponsor will want to be associated with these guys.

It takes years and years to build up a good reputation--just minutes to lose it!!
    Last edited by HL; August 18, 2016, 09:17 AM.

Jail thing in Brazil if they lied. Dem nuh play!

minor offence
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

There is absolutely no doubt that they lied on some level. The bigger question is what the motive was for making up or at the very least embellishing the story.Personally I think it was totally made up.

The security video shows them taking out their wallets and cell phones, things that they claimed were taken from them during the robbery. First they said they were pulled over by a car, then they said it happened when they stopped at a gas station.

I hope they are punished in some way for this.

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-latin-...115778?SThisFB

False police report???

I hate to say so, but it's a good ting dem wuzn black! Lochte (a 32 yr old) would never have been described as a "kid"...

HL, is so you bring that ugly American attitude when you travel to Jamaica? Or Scotland?

I hope not. Yuh modda neva bring yuh up lakka dat!

HL, is so you bring that ugly American attitude when you travel to Jamaica? Or Scotland?

I hope not. Yuh modda neva bring yuh up lakka dat!

No sah, mi prim and proper.....

Hope Brazil milk it for all it's worth!!!

No sah, mi prim and proper.....

Hope Brazil milk it for all it's worth!!!
                      Hope they do.

Off his dignity by himself