• World Relays from Bahamas start tonight

Stream supposed to start at 6:50 pm Eastern
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kQoM...ature=youtu.be

Heat 2-Do you think had Elaine Thompson (the starter)gave it her all,the record would have been beaten from then?
    Jackson definitely ran well,all the runners increased the lead on their leg.

I think Elaine anchored the team in the finals because they wanted to beat the record and therefore would not run the risk of having baton exchange problems.
    Dat lickle short girl packs a wicked punch.

Verdict-world domination ,those ladies are going to reign supreme for many years.
      Amazing!!!

Trouble in the Jamaican Barrack's

http://trackalerts.com/videos/yohan-...m-set-up/38656

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OFoP...nLjJlleDQUAg-6

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I have to say these World Relays are a great addition to the Track and Field calendar. Very entertaining and an opportunity to see events that are not run at he international level very often.Really hope JA gets to host a few of these soon.

All in all I am satisfied with the JA performance given the team that was sent. We are entering a transistor phase, wins won't come so easy for a while.

I heard the bahamian P.M begging the IAAF to make Bahamas the annualy destination for this event,then I heard that if it wasnt for Jamaican fans in the stadium it would have been empty because, bahamas flopped in the 4x 400.

I cant wait for Jamaica to get this thing , hopefully we market it properly, they have to have an allocation for forgein/tourist visitors to give the impression that it is a mosaic , granted a small one , given our fervent suuport for T &F.

It is coming to Ja, I forgot the commentary by the Jamaican is only matched by the best , Ato Boldon .

Stange fruit - sports, music, culture,food - all in Kgn.Do we know how to sell it ? and of course Air B &B...hehe

Loved it :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sS6GXziqoTI

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCRY...gj0wy-98GavBKQ

Wow I love that mixed 4 x 400m. With proper marketing, Jamaica can easily fill stadium or at least Grand stand with paying spectators.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

*transition, not transistor Damn autocorrect

Totally agree with you both. Put some Friday and Saturday night entertainment along with it and it would be a great weekend to market to T&F fans home and abroad.

bahamas buy that medal