Curtis Davis to face Big SidEEE!!![8][8][8] Saturday

• Curtis Davis to face Big SidEEE!!![8][8][8] Saturday

banter, you are missed me Bredrin, Jah See AND KNOW SEH<DIV id=articleHead><H2>Davis buoyant after win</H2><DIV class=subarticleHead>By Chris Stanton - Created on 20 Sep 2006</DIV></DIV><DIV class=NewsTeaser>

<A &#111;nclick="" href="http://www.skyone.co.uk/thematch" target=_new>SKY ONE'S THE MATCH
    Check out Sky One's coverage of The Match.</A></DIV><DIV id=articleBody><DIV id=articleRHS><DIV class=articleImage></DIV><DIV class=header><H2 class=sIFR-replaced><EMBED class=sIFR-flash style="WIDTH: 150px; HEIGHT: 16px" src=http://images.skysports.com/images/swf/fonts/futura.swf width=150 height=16 type=application/x-shockwave-flash quality="best" flashvars="txt=RELATED LINKS&amp;textalign=left&amp;offsetTop=-1&amp;textcolor=#ffffff&amp;hovercolor=#CCCCCC&amp ;w=150&amp;h=16" wmode="transparent" bgcolor="transparent" sifr="true"><SPAN class=sIFR-alternate>Related links</SPAN></H2></DIV><DIV class=articleLinks><H3>Team Pages:</H3><UL><LI>Sheffield United</LI>[/list]<H3>Player Pages:</H3><UL><LI>Claude Davis</LI>[/list]</DIV></DIV><P class=big>Claude Davis believes Sheffield United can approach Saturday's matchagainst Arsenal with renewed confidence after claiming their first win of the season on Tuesday.

The Blades' club-record signing made his debut for Neil Warnock's side in the Carling Cup victory over Bury - having been laid low since pre-season with a knee injury.

And buoyed by the 1-0 win, Davis now hopes his side can get their Premiership campaign up and running, despitethe newly-promoted strugglersnextfacing adaunting trip to The Emirates Stadium.

"The first win was important just to get some confidence," said Davis.

"It's also a relief, but it's not about winning or losing, it's about self-belief and the hunger to play.

"I know I'm hungry, and the same goes for the guys in the dressing room because none of us wants to play one season in The Premiership and then go back down.

"We all want to be here. It's what football is all about, and with the atmosphere we will face on Saturday, it's what we want to
    http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...w-kit-0708.gif the wisdom and courage of my mind and the strength and vigour of my body", to enable them to enjoy a better life. I ask God's blessings on our nation. I ask for His guidance on the government that I will lead as we face the challenges of the future. I know that we can't even walk without Him holding our hands. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...aa20b58a33.gif

RE: Curtis Davis to face Big SidEEE!!![8][8][8] Saturday

Curtis?