Question ; if Jerry Hue will not be around next year

• Question ; if Jerry Hue will not be around next year

in the squad for qualifiers who will be taking our free kicks ? I was just thinking about it and since Onandi Lowe we really don't have free kick specialist at all. And don't say Fabian Davis or I will just get mad and start cuss badword and throw heineken bookle pon you..

Originally posted by Scaly View Post
    in the squad for qualifiers who will be taking our free kicks ? I was just thinking about it and since Onandi Lowe we really don't have free kick specialist at all. And don't say Fabian Davis or I will just get mad and start cuss badword and throw heineken bookle pon you..
    We'll make 4 or 5 players i.e. teach and develop 4 or 5 good Free-Kick takers...and, 4 or 5 excellent Penakty-Kick takers plus 6 others who are good Penalty-Kick takers!

Hey we have teachers/coaches!

We'll make 4 or 5 players i.e. teach and develop 4 or 5 good Free-Kick takers...and, 4 or 5 excellent Penakty-Kick takers plus 6 others who are good Penalty-Kick takers!

U think u learn how become a free kick specialist in 6 months ?

Did u play organized football Karl.

The hottest freekick taker right now is probably Christopher Jackson from Tivoli. Even Mitchily Waul of HV is giving Jerry a damn good run, if only he could break in on the team.

Probably Rudolph Austin.

Karl is krazy fi mek that statement.

I think you can look at Landon Donovan as a perfect example of someone who has been practicing his dead ball striking over the last year and half and still has not improved to a level where you feel confident in him taking a corner kick much less a free kick. It really is a talent that has to be developed as a young player. After that once you are a national team player's age all you do is refine skill you don't add skill. - T.K.

And then you have Jerry Hue who doesn't practice his freekicks but is decent at it. He has the talent to be world-class at this skill, but it won't happen just so.

Wha' 'appen to di yute Cousins?
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Haven't seen enuff of his freekicks to assess.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                      Well if there are not 8 or so players in squad...the REGGAE BOYZ squad who can currently take decent Free-Kicks then tell them to go "jump in the sea". If they are there...then teach them to improve and become good at taking FREE-KICKS!

It is either the players can kick the ball properly and know the mechanics behind making the ball behave in ways applicable to the various situations presented in a match...or they should not be on the TEAM.

The aim is to put the ball at certain positions arriving at certain velocity. Once you can properly kick the ball what is so hard about that...but, the nerves to be not 'ruffled' as you perform the task?

You can kick di ball...focus...unwavering focus!
                      ...den execute di KICK!!
                      Last edited by Karl; December 11, 2007, 09:59 PM.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                        Dead ball kicking is a skill, which can be learned with a little help, practice, patience, and dedication. Beckham practices from 1 to 2 hrs a day. Many of the players can learn to do it, but......

Stay deh listen to foolishness.

Cousins is an ideal choice. His right foot is more powerful than Garfield's left, and yuh know say Garfield send off some missile. Mosiah, how yuh a act like yuh nuh know? I'm sure u watch NPL or at least sports news.

Anyways here's one.....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=inKHOlKkAXM

He scored the first, as is obvious.

He scored a decent freekick the other day, the one you have youtubed. However, I don't believe there was enuff quality in that kick. A good goalie would not have made that go thru. But the rest of the forumites can give their opinion, since I am sure you going to think I'm just haytin'.

So, you want me to say the Reggae Boyz has found their freekicker? Sorry, go to Karl for that.