• Beckham set to train with Arsenal

Beckham set to train with Arsenal

Beckham's last appearance for the Galaxy was in New Zealand

Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger has revealed David Beckham is close to training with the Gunners during the Los Angeles Galaxy's close season.
    Beckham will need to prove his fitness ahead of Fabio Capello's first game in charge of England against Switzerland on 6 February at Wembley.
    "We will help him to get fit and prepare for the season," Wenger told BBC Radio 5 Live.
    "There's a good chance that he will come in January, but it's not decided."
    Arsenal's training ground at London Colney is within an easy commute from Beckham's Hertfordshire home.
    606: DEBATE
    Your thoughts on Beckham's Arsenal 'move'

The 32-year-old's last game for the Galaxy was a friendly against the Wellington Hurricanes in New Zealand at the start of December.
    The midfielder needs one more international appearance to reach a landmark 100 caps.
    "He has 99 caps and I hope he will get 100, if not 100 then 120," said Wenger. "At his age he needs to keep fit." However, the Frenchman dismissed suggestions that Beckham could feature for Arsenal in the new year. "He comes (only) to keep fit and work hard," added Wenger.

why not man u?!!

Why the hell did he go to MLS in the first place. Just makes no sense.

why not man u?!!
        Him see that Manu won't have time for him since they'll be leading the league by January 1st.

What other reason could there be?

Why the hell did he go to MLS in the first place. Just makes no sense.
          $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$. If Bennet a guh a Angola fi the money at 28 ... Beckham at 31 gonna do what?

dat de bridge burn?

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$. If Bennet a guh a Angola fi the money at 28 ... Beckham at 31 gonna do what?
              He could still get that money in 3-4 years time. It's obvious he still has ambition to play top flight football so stay in Europe, play for England den when you ready fi hang it up go to MLS and rinse dem.

dat de bridge burn?
                Maybe ... or maybe he is staying opps ... Posh wants to stay in London.

well..if you think about it...he probably would not want to play against man u in the epl....although he showed a little more skill in madrid he was still only a marketing tool...figget italy you play ... no profiling there. France.....nah.

MLS was the next best thing for him $$$$ and marketing.

Yu think Hollywood deh a England or Spain?

Beckham want to be a movie star, and Spice also.

How many footballer a hang out with Tom Cruise and Will Smith?

Lazie, it's just you and a few others that understand that football is BUSINESS FIRST!!

why not man u?!!
                        Arsenal is London where he has a house. MU too far from his home.

funny you thing he ought to be training with man u