• Naminirt
    replied
    Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
    LEAGUE TWO???!?!??!?! HAHAHAHAHAAAAA. Don, tha argument ya done. League two to rhatid, the lowest league inna england. Beg yuh some a da weed deh wha u a smoke. Dat muss higher than the highest grades.
    Were does daley and ricketts play..... and he is having a good season

Leave a comment:

• Farmah
    replied
    True words Tilla, true words. Nevertheless, instances like these are what we need to keep posters honest because one day we say one thing and then the next day we say the opposite or create double standards.
    Ah nuh nutten! Good looking out sah.

Leave a comment:

• Farmah
    replied
    Good talk dread. If he can make the squad/player pool then nuff respect to him. I doubt though, that (after we qualify) The Prof will be selecting a 36 y/o linkman in his squad for SA. Past behaviour indicates that Simoes will go the other route and bring in a few in-form pro players at the expense of some who helped in qualification. So if Micah can help us qualify then I'm all for it.

Leave a comment:

• Tilla
    replied
    So too are Donovan Ricketts and Omar Daley playing in that league.

BTW Paw, we have a link of most of all our players' club sites on the main site. Check http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/links.aspx

Leave a comment:

• Tilla
    replied
    Yuh mek mi laff Farmah. I had to take you to task because the memory of the Pepe argument was fresh in my mind.

Anyway, I know you mean well even with your obvious double standard.

Leave a comment:

• Lionpaw
    replied
    Originally posted by TheDread View Post
    Petersborough United and he is the captain.
    LEAGUE TWO???!?!??!?! HAHAHAHAHAAAAA. Don, tha argument ya done. League two to rhatid, the lowest league inna england. Beg yuh some a da weed deh wha u a smoke. Dat muss higher than the highest grades.

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    Good enuff to get two goals against Japan!
    Good!
    ...the point is he was by far our very best at what he does....and, that we needed. He was on the TEAM on merit. Unquestioned!

...and, that technical and tactical ability along with his heightened superior reflex action both physical (as then seen in speed with which he carried out 'foot-craft' and mental assessing and problem-solving on situations on field of play)...speed with which was of such an advanced level that it more than compensated for his lack of pace across ground!

So yes, other attributes can make for compensation for 'lack of speed across ground'...but, those compensating factors have to be above ordinary. I am sure you agree that Tappa's compensating factors were extra-ordinary!

Leave a comment:

• TheDread
    replied
    Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
    He isn't in form ppl. Off the bat, can u tell me which team he is playing for now? I know I cant, and don't go search it on google either. The fact that we haven't heard from him, and how he has been performing, clearly proves that he isn't in form. Pepe in a low league yes, but at least di man a collect player of the year awards and ting. Hyde dem a play low league and not even a get player of the year inna dem household.
    Petersborough United and he is the captain.

Leave a comment:

• Lionpaw
    replied
    Originally posted by TheDread View Post
    Farmah, I understand where you are coming from. Still, I would not take any chances what so ever with qualifications. We need a large pool of players and Hyde should be part of the pool if he is in form and still has the desire. The competition for midfield spots will be very tight indeed, and we should use the best player for the position that is available. We can't throw away any player as injuries happen, players lose or gain form, and teams might not want to release our prefered player. Incidentally, Damien Francis is an attacking midfielder that is also good at closing down the middle. If he is in form he will add a different dimension to our attack without giving up much defensively.

He isn't in form ppl. Off the bat, can u tell me which team he is playing for now? I know I cant, and don't go search it on google either. The fact that we haven't heard from him, and how he has been performing, clearly proves that he isn't in form. Pepe in a low league yes, but at least di man a collect player of the year awards and ting. Hyde dem a play low league and not even a get player of the year inna dem household.

Leave a comment:

• Farmah
    replied
    You never did mention the level of the man's game in your argument however, hence me taking the chance to jump on your post.
    And it was a quality "jump" Tilla. Because no mater how hard I try to spin out of this one I can still see a "double standard in my argument(s)." An excellent counter Tilla, as these are the sort of retorts which give life to debates.

That said, I still think it will be hard for Micah to beat out the players I mentioned (Austin, Thompson, Stephenson and Francis). And to boot, three of those are already playing in professional leagues. So the question, as I asked previously, is how many defensive mids will The prof be looking to take in his pool of ~50? If Micah can show some versatility in camp and out-hustle people, then he could surprise a few naysayers(including yours truly).

Leave a comment:

• TheDread
    replied
    Originally posted by Farmah View Post
    how many defensive midfielders do we need in our pool? If the coach/TD slates x spots for def mids and Micah proves that he belongs, then so be the case. However, looking at the totem pole it's hard to imagine Micah beating out Rudy Austin, Oneil Thompson, Damien Francis and Khari Stephenson at that position. And I say this based upon the age factor considering that he will be up against at least four good players who are younger than he is. But yes, if The Prof thinks he is better than what we have then bring him in.
    Farmah, I understand where you are coming from. Still, I would not take any chances what so ever with qualifications. We need a large pool of players and Hyde should be part of the pool if he is in form and still has the desire. The competition for midfield spots will be very tight indeed, and we should use the best player for the position that is available. We can't throw away any player as injuries happen, players lose or gain form, and teams might not want to release our prefered player. Incidentally, Damien Francis is an attacking midfielder that is also good at closing down the middle. If he is in form he will add a different dimension to our attack without giving up much defensively.

Leave a comment:

• Tilla
    replied
    Triniman, why you want to pick Reggae Boyz team for us?

Leave a comment:

• Tilla
    replied
    So now I guess the reasoning I was trying to relay then has actually sunk in? Or is this just to point out my double standard?
    More like the latter.

Anyway, those are some good younger players with good playing experience. We might can argue that Hyde's game may be waining with his age and tyad feet. You never did mention the level of the man's game in your argument however, hence me taking the chance to jump on your post.

Leave a comment:

• Naminirt
    replied
    But on a serious not hyde is the man fuh the job he has the experience

Leave a comment:

• Lionpaw
    replied
    Originally posted by Pepsi View Post
    Naminirt you are a Genious,I saw Micah hyde play against USA 2004 WCQ and he is capable to command di centre, cousins nuh ready yet(not to put him down).This is not like when simoes was training jamaica like a club team where he could equip the younger Bibi at the time in the centre.Naminirt a so mi knoo Trini know dem ball.respect.
    You do realize Trinibait is being sarcastic right? He is always bigging up Hyde, making jokes bout how he is our best player and ting and he should be marshaling the midfield, because him know mi cant stand him. Bwoy some a unnuh a real joke. U deh deh a talk bout the man know him ball when him a mek joke. U a real sample.

Leave a comment: