In that USA match we needed a win to qualify! We had Euell on our bench! We needed his experience and his skills! We had no one who could fill in for him! no one!
The bigger crime was calling Hue for this last match and, in a panic, throwing him in at the 14th minute. We didn't deserve to go to Germany because of that!
I consider the last campaign the entire group of games we play leading up to the Hex, not the last game of the series. Considering that Euell was available for only the USA match in Ohio, a more accurate and less misleading statement would have been:
I am still surprised by how he was ignored during the last MATCH OF OUR campaign.
Suh yuh now playing fool fi ketch wise? You implied in your earlier argument that Euell was not used during the campaing. I tried to tell you that Euell was not allowed to play for us for most of the qualifiers. Now you are singing a different tune and trying to put that use on the USA game. If that is what you were talking about then fine, he came on late in the 2nd half of the USA game (72nd minute). My question to you then, if you were only making reference to one game in which the player was available, why refer to Sabina etc, etc?
Karl, it does not take anything off you to admit that you are wrong. We will not think any less or more of you for that matter.
For you Shady pines becons!
Let me refresh your memory - In that USA match we needed a win to qualify! We had Euell on our bench! We needed his experience and his skills! We had no one who could fill in for him! no one!
Leave a comment: