• Gamma
    replied
    AND.....by one more point

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    that is to be expected but djourou and gallas can do the job.

Leave a comment:

• OJ
    replied
    Wekk I dont have any confidence in Senderos, I have the feeling that Gilberto will request a transfer and end up in Italy or Spain. Djourou will be back off loan but I think the logical choice would be Senderos. Kole does so much he can join the attack with his third man runs and covers ground. As long as we dont see Droba in that stint Senderos will be ok

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    Originally posted by Mexxx View Post
    Wha u a seh OJ, no faith in the backup center half?

Who do you prefer to partner Gallas;
    Senderos, Djourou, Gilberto...

Senderos or Gilberto! Djourou only if necessary!
    That will do it!

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    Originally posted by Mexxx View Post
    Eight ball in the hole

We have had a very successful Christmas. We had five difficult games [Chelsea and Tottenham Hotspur at home, Portsmouth and Everton away, plus this one] and came out with four wins and a draw [against Portsmouth]. We went into it top of the league and we have come out the same way.
    YesI!

Leave a comment:

• Mexxx
    replied
    6 weeks, well lets look at the fixtures

Wha u a seh OJ, no faith in the backup center half?

Who do you prefer to partner Gallas;
    Senderos, Djourou, Gilberto, SAGNA or Nordveit

Leave a comment:

• OJ
    replied
    I have some concern with Toure gone for up to 6 weeks.

Leave a comment:

• Mexxx
    started a topic Rack Em!!!!

Rack Em!!!!

Eight ball in the hole

As Mexxx stated in early December and Zen Guru Wenger said today..

It was a succinct appraisal. This was not Arsenal at full throttle and Arsène Wenger, the manager, admitted as much. “We controlled the game in the first half,” he said, “and then in the second we controlled it without pushing ourselves. West Ham did not come out to challenge us and our defence was happy to keep a clean sheet, so we did not take too many chances. We have had a very successful Christmas. We had five difficult games [Chelsea and Tottenham Hotspur at home, Portsmouth and Everton away, plus this one] and came out with four wins and a draw [against Portsmouth]. We went into it top of the league and we have come out the same way.