Dear Jamaicans
The core message Simoes has given us more than once before...but, it is a message well worth repeating.
I must admit that on each and every occasion I have heard the message, I have been...I am moved!
This message speaks to what I see of myself, my fellow Jamaicans...the entire country and its 'extended Jamaican parts' - the Jamaica that speaks of the island home and those who reside on the rock and the 'things Jamaica' and all Jamaicans wherever they are across the globe. It speaks to possibilities! It speaks to 'nothing being outside being achieveable'...it inspires!
It also helps that the message touches on many of the component parts to create TEAM...all-island, all-Jamaica...the all encompassing TEAM! ...an yuh dun kno TEAM can conquer all and lead to walking at the TOP OF THE WORLD!
Yup! ...Burrell and his Simoes...they are back! The time to create TEAM is, in a real sense, too short...but, can the TEAM spirit and...attitude to and for creation of TEAM right to make the seemingly impossible...possible?
Time! ...oh TIME will tell!
Leave a comment:
Hold your horses! Does he have a US passport? Brazilian passports are acceptable, but not the US one!
Leave a comment:
Yessssss. I support that 1000% as a Portland man.
Mi gone back home
Leave a comment:
Can we make this man a honorary citizen of Jamaica with emmediate effect?
Its clear that the man has good undesratnding of Jamaica and its people, the same understanding that allowed us to achieved the almost impossible task of qualifying for the world cup finals in 1998. Can we do it again in 2010? I beleive our chances of doing so just got a massive boost.
Leave a comment:
mi a di least a your problem, man gone a cave a build statue yah now, so time is of no essence right now.
Leave a comment:
mi naw call nuhbaddy nuh name..yuh si how yuh stay? i was just remarking that a broken clock is right twice a day!
Leave a comment:
Two days? The man is talking about things he observed since coming back and his experiences from his first stay. Come now, are we saying Simoes is Ms. Cleo?
Settle down, Assasin.
Leave a comment:
A wonder how him fi tek two days and see these things?
Maybe Jawge was right all along
A wonder if a PR thing?
Leave a comment:
ef him write this since him land then he cerainly hit the ground running!!!
Leave a comment: