T &T hope for Premiership trio

• T &T hope for Premiership trio

<TABLE style="TABLE-LAYOUT: fixed" cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=5 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top width="85%" height="100%"><DIV style="OVERFLOW: auto; WIDTH: 100%"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 13pt"><SPAN style="COLOR: red">T&amp;T hope for Premiership trio
    By Graeme Bailey (Sky Sports News)</SPAN></SPAN>

Trinidad &amp; Tobago have formally asked Fifa to clear both Bobby Zamora and Tony Warner to play for them.

The Caribbean nation are also appealing against the decision not to allow Aston Villa's Trinidad-born defender Jlloyd Samuel to play for them.

Warner's case - as long as his T&amp;T ancestry can be proven - looks straightforward as he has not represented England during his career.

However, both Zamora and Samuel look unlikely to win their cases.

Zamora has not had his application rejected, but having played for England Under-21s - Fifa rules now state that although a player can switch nations he must do so before he is 21.

There was a loophole which allowed over-age players like of Fredi Kanoute to switch to Mali - but that was closed last year.

Should Fifa stand by their ruling then Zamora and Samuel would both be denied their World Cup dream.

T&amp;T, though, remain hopeful and their special advisor Jack Warner confirmed that they had put their case to Fifa over Warner, Zamora and Samuel.

"We have not closed the door to any player and I can tell you that we have gone to Fifa and requested permission to allow Bobby Zamora and Anthony Warner to play for us while we have appealed the decision against Jlloyd Samuel," confirmed Warner. <HR><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 13pt"><SPAN style="COLOR: red">TTFF looks to bring in Zamora, Samuel, Warner
    Trinidad Guardian</SPAN></SPAN>

The T&amp;T football team could look significantly different from the one which defeated Bahrain when it takes the field in its first World Cup game in Germany.

This was confirmed by Special Adviser to the T&amp;T Football Federation Austin Jack Warner who revealed that TTFF has already applied to

Fifa for West Ham striker Bobby Zamora and Fulham FC footballer Anthony Warner to play for T&amp;T and has also appealed Fifa’s decision to dis-allow an earlier application from Aston Villa left back defender Jlloyd Samuel.

Warner said: “We have not closed the door to any player and I can tell you that we have gone to Fifa and requested permission to allow Bobby Zamora and Anthony Warner to play for us while we have appealed the decision against Jlloyd Samuel.”

The Concacaf President who left yesterday to witness the drawing for next year’s World Cup said local players in the Professional Football League as well as other players who qualify to play for this country will be considered.

“A coach will be looking at the local players in action to see if any of them can make the team and also a scout will be looking at footballers playing in the US to see if they can also make the team.
    <HR>
    Ah know Jack was going and appeal Fifa's decision, and Tony Warner has been quiet, but I knew it was only a matter of time before he would be mentioned. Wha allyuh think, fellas?</DIV>

Source: Flex site</TD></TR><TR><TD class=smalltext vAlign=bottom width="85%"><TABLE style="TABLE-LAYOUT: fixed" width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD class=smalltext align=left width="100%" colSpan=2></TD></TR><TR><TD class=smalltext vAlign=bottom align=left></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

RE: T &T hope for Premiership trio

this is old new karl them guys cannot play for us ...