• OJ
    replied
    I think we are accepting this more so now than before. Journalism is gone to the dogs.

Leave a comment:

• Bricktop
    replied
    Well that racist country has made him richer than he could have ever dreamed bout come home. Kiss teet. Yuh check seh him a eediat or wha? Yuh love Onandi still so mi see seh yuh love failure

Leave a comment:

• Zeppo
    replied
    Originally posted by TheDread View Post
    He has not represented England at the senior level, why is he cap tied?
    He represented England at youth level in an official competition; in this case qualifiers for the U-21 European Championships.

So, before his 21st birthday did he officially declare his intentions to FIFA to switch his national allegiance to Jamaica?

If not then he is forever tied to England. Period.

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Burell/Simoes has to tell me that !

Leave a comment:

• TheDread
    replied
    Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
    Pennant can't play for Jamaica. He's cap tied to England.

When are you going to get that through your head?
    He has not represented England at the senior level, why is he cap tied?

Leave a comment:

• Sickko
    replied
    This is typical 'tabloid' reporting, been happening for centuries especially in the 'more developed countries' like England, US, France etc, so why do you say journalism gone to the dogs?

Leave a comment:

• Zeppo
    replied
    Jermaine come home! the RBYZ needs you.Please Burrell call him
    Pennant can't play for Jamaica. He's cap tied to England.

When are you going to get that through your head?

Leave a comment:

• TheDread
    replied
    Originally posted by Naminirt View Post
    Question does pennat have family in jamaca close relatives?
    His father is a Jamaican (not sure bout him mother), so I assume he must still have relatives a yard. He is eligible to represent JA or England at the senior level even though he played for england's U21.

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Does it matter ,close or not a distant great , great , grand uncle that was a friend of a Jamaican....call him

Leave a comment:

• Naminirt
    replied
    Question does pennat have family in jamaca close relatives?

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    I was about to say england is a racist country , but to be honest which european nation isnt ? Scurrying to find dirt on an entertainer (footballer) parents drug issue to sell papers in the media must be a new low?

I have been enlightened to the ways of the british media through the RBYZ, you know trying to keep up with thier every player move has exposed one fact , they are unapologeticcally racist , from forgein players gripes to viel personal attacks on black entertainers.No wonder they want to play for us.

But my reality check is Obama ! arent they doing the same with him ? From grand mother/cousin in Kenya to his drug issue.We all know its only the begining for him.We know what the implications are as it pertains to Kenya and him ..hint dark continent in constitutional economic crisis coming to america.Did a search on Obama hit some sites that proclaim him to be a taleban infiltraitor disguised as a christian.

Reality check ,reality check sic people to sell papers
    ?

Jermaine come home! the RBYZ needs you.Please Burrell call him

Leave a comment:

• Bricktop
    replied
    Originally posted by OJ View Post
    who Jermain is of Jamaican background but thats not the issue. The issue really is this football news or tabloid reporting. What does wayne Rooney dad do? Judge Jermain for what he does on and off the pitch not his dad. Journalism has gone to the dogs not just around this but everywhere.
    I was referring to the henchman but anyway you don't think this is newsworthy? If anything it shows what jermaine overcome in his life to succeed.

Leave a comment:

• OJ
    replied
    Ya and its going to get worse. I saw on our local papers Obama Grand Ma in Kenya. I dont remember where Hillary Grandma comes from. There is really no line anymore. The only line is now what I choose to read and what channel I watch

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    this presidentioal election in the us is about issues manufactured and fed by the media...it's getting out of hand!!! sorry..it is already out of hand...

Leave a comment:

• OJ
    replied
    who Jermain is of Jamaican background but thats not the issue. The issue really is this football news or tabloid reporting. What does wayne Rooney dad do? Judge Jermain for what he does on and off the pitch not his dad. Journalism has gone to the dogs not just around this but everywhere.

Leave a comment: