Anyone here knows Carl 'Jungles' Jarrett

• Anyone here knows Carl 'Jungles' Jarrett

He played daCosta Cup and Headley Cup for Cornwall College and was one of the early pillars for Violet kickers in their rise to the top in football.

Well he died yesterday of a heart attack.

Shocking news to me as he was some one I looked up to as a young boy following my older brothers to Kickers training and matches.

He would have been around 53-54 now.

He played daCosta Cup and Headley Cup for Cornwall College and was one of the early pillars for Violet kickers in their rise to the top in football.

Well he died yesterday of a heart attack.

Shocking news to me as he was some one I looked up to as a young boy following my older brothers to Kickers training and matches.

He would have been around 53-54 now.
    That would not be "Sammy" Jarrett...the teacher? Played forward on the left and right wing?
    "Sammy" I have not seen for quite a few years. Nice young man!
    Last edited by Karl; January 21, 2008, 03:30 PM.

No wrong person...

Thanks!
        ..."Sammy" is mi bredren! ...do not know Carl!