• Gamma
    replied
    it's because of the value of the euro at the moment. agree wid yuh on all counts... bull fighting also brings out some FINE females.

Leave a comment:

• Rockman
    replied
    Glad you had fun.

Blessed

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    And of course Barca looks like Henry's dream team to face Man U at OS. It is no walk in the park, but Rio and Brown are not just any defence.Fletcher if Messi is getting outa ordah.

Blessed
    The old Henry would be able to run away from Rio and Wes! ...plus his old shooting skills and other attributes should make him a torn. Anyway doesn't matter - I picked Barcelona FC and I am sticking with them!

It may not be inconsequential that Frank Rijkaard was able to...and indeed, rested Messi and Deco!

Leave a comment:

• No Mercy
    replied
    I am not a Ronaldo fan but seeing the foul on him live

I think that was a penalty. Ronaldo is actually really good than when i watch on tv. Nothing beat a live game ..My best highlight was the pile by Messi on Evra. Bwoy some nice girls attend soccer games in spain. The girls also know the game well unlike what I have seen in england. Barcelona is a beautiful place but expensive.

Leave a comment:

• Rockman
    replied
    And of course Barca looks like Henry's dream team to face Man U at OS. It is no walk in the park, but Rio and Brown are not just any defence.Fletcher if Messi is getting outa ordah.

Blessed

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    It seems like he has a tough life in Spain. He seems to be one withdrawn guy.

I hope things work out fi himand him get back in the groove.

Leave a comment:

• Rockman
    replied
    True, still thinks it can transcend the EPL, yes Henry playing even better for Barca(no way a player of his class can play with such great pklayers and not..), unfortunately his second rise to stardom relies on Barca getting pass Man U, that cannot be permitted.

Blessed

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    familiarity with the opponent and style?

just proves he misses the BPL

Leave a comment:

• Rockman
    replied
    )

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    I just hope at the end of next season Karl is not again forced to painfully write "next season for the gunners".

Blessed

A ope suh tuh!

Leave a comment:

• Rockman
    replied
    I just hope at the end of next season Karl is not again forced to painfully write "next season for the gunners".

Blessed

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Young Gunners - Who are they again?

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    We have a CLEAR advantage, despite the wayward views of the overly philosophical...
    Playing in an attacking mode doesn't affect our defence(Rio and Brown are still there), in fact even Rooney, Tevez,etc..will continue to be defensive minded, the difference is Man U keeping its (on the field)form from hereon.

Blessed
    Well the 1st leg match showed, much as the Young GUNNERS did, Barca pulling your vaunted defense apart and running through to scoring positions like a hot knife through butter! ...now just consider your BoyU being more attack-minded...and leaving greater holes in defense?

Leave a comment:

• Rockman
    replied
    Drawing an away game remains an advantage,yup, a disadvantage for the home team.
    Memba what Kaka's Milan did to my team? They used the first game as ground to study Man U and the second to skilfully dissect them.

Blessed

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    I see no advantage on your home ground, To me playing away is the advantage in C.L football , make your away goals count.

Did you ?I am sure Barca & liverpool will.

Leave a comment: