Eto'o keen on Premier League

• Eto'o keen on Premier League

Samuel Eto'o has told skysports.com he would relish the opportunity of a move to the Premier League, with Tottenham reported to be lining up a bid.

The Barcelona striker has been strongly linked with a 19million euros (£15million) move to White Hart Lane this summer.

Spurs are believed to be preparing a swoop for the Cameroon international with speculation continuing over the future of Dimitar Berbatov.

Challenge

And Eto'o has already set his sights on topping the Premier League goal-scoring charts if he moves to England.

He told skysports.com: "The Premiership is a top league, so to play there will be fantastic and a good challenge.

"I want to be a "Pichichi" (top scorer) there as well. I am a top player and I can play in any country."

Man wid confidence .. "I want to be a "Pichichi" (top scorer) there as well. I am a top player and I can play in any country."

nuh dat assassin signature seh?!

Yeap! But even though its good to be confident, he also should be aware that many players have flopped in England as La Liga and the EPL are 2 different leagues.

Two different leagues...yes! ...but Eto'o type player will succeed anywhere he goes if the teammates around him are any good. He moves...into great positions, including scoring positions (as matter of 'reflex action')...and he is good at applying that finishing touch! He just could not fail if he plays with his eyes closed!

GUNNERS player? Yeeeeeeeeeeeeessssssssssss!

Two different leagues...yes! ...but Eto'o type player will succeed anywhere he goes if the teammates around him are any good. He moves...into great positions, including scoring positions (as matter of 'reflex action')...and he is good at applying that finishing touch! He just could not fail if he plays with his eyes closed!

GUNNERS player? Yeeeeeeeeeeeeessssssssssss!
            IT has nothing to do with his potential team mates ... the EPL is a faster league and fouls given in La Liga and Seria A are seen as clean tackles in the EPL.

Now, don't think I'm saying he cannot manage the EPL, just saying he should be cautious in expressing his confidence.

IT has nothing to do with his potential team mates ... the EPL is a faster league and fouls given in La Liga and Seria A are seen as clean tackles in the EPL.

Now, don't think I'm saying he cannot manage the EPL, just saying he should be cautious in expressing his confidence.
              I hear you...but it has everything to do with the type of player he is! TEAM player! Always moving into support positions! ...therefore often...very often in areas where GOD only is by his side when he receives the ball! That allows for time and space to do 'his thing'!

There is a certain Malouda that plays for Chelsea. Have you seen him in action before making such a wrong decision? Now, look at Diego Floran, struggled to score in the EPL, his first season in La Liga he couldn't stop scoring.

There is a certain Malouda that plays for Chelsea. Have you seen him in action before making such a wrong decision?
                  Wah?

Now, look at Diego Floran, struggled to score in the EPL, his first season in La Liga he couldn't stop scoring.
                  Forlan and Herman Crespo are similar players. Both would have problems playing for an Arsenal, ManU, Spurs, Chelsea and even Villa. They need more setting up to score...and not so many touches in a passing game. More 'goal rat' types good for the half-chance and running on and kicking...as per Gerd Muller of Germany (West Germany to be precise).

Gerd is a player...great as he was who I think could not survive in today's football...perhaps he could survive in Germany (well organised set of players who play for others on their teams) or on a EPL team such as Bolton that would just dump the ball forward and have a fighter...rough and tumble man such as Gert get stuck in.

weell if you don't have the confidence you don't stand a chance.

Look at Henry at Barcelona, not one bit of confidence, he is reserved and drawn back. He doesn't attack the game.

Seen Omar Cumming the other night and I said he seems like a decent players but he needs to make his teammates know that he is the man upfront by been a little more assertive with them.

True then, times have changed. Look for Henry to outscore Messi next season and be a viable candidate(almost the class of Ruud) for La Liga top scorer, Eto may even have to move over.Picking up right where he left off, with the knowledge that he has earned his place,and the sky is the .....

Blessed

yuh mean like what henry did at arsenal but struggled to do at barca?