he has finally gotten a good coach. He made a bold decision. unlike what he did when Laza came. I hope he can now provide some leadership so the program can go forward.

Have to give Boxer credit

RE: Have to give Boxer credit
Is it a case of too little too late ? two failed senior FIFA competions under his tenure 1) The WC and 2) G.C 2007 , the excuse that he is focusing on the youth is just that an excuse .
The senior program should never have been brought to such destruction when it is the bread winner of all the other programs , incidentally have our youth teams qualified for any FIFA tournament? not talking carribbean or pan american tournament! but FIFA competition ?
Will the delegtaes be swayed by BORA ? to me its like Burrell playing brazil and planting a shovel in portmore after sitting on the program for how muchyears, the difference is Boxhill was and still is a trying man with all his bungling.
Recall Onandi Lowe sack C.B and all is forgiven in my books.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

What the hell is wrong wit dis man and him Onandi Lowe fixation? Onandi Lowe (even if he was playing football which he isn't) couldn't even make the bench for the reggaeboyz anymore. We are all set at striker thanks XMosiah (10/17/2006)X, where is Onandi Lowe? I can't see him on the field for Portmore. And he is not usually hard to miss.

All set with strikers ?, are you talking about the team that got kicked out of the Copa Caribe?
Yes I am fixated with Lowe a great wrong has been done to the man , abandoning the man in his time of need should be rectified , the door cannot be closed on our greatest striker until he calls it a day.
I am glad we have King,Bennet, Damani and Shelton toadd depth to the strikers position but we need at least 6 strikers to take us toAfrica Lowe is a bonafide 5 and we need another to make it 6 which we dont have right now.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

YES !A WIN WIN FOR BOXHILL ADM ! SHOW JAMAICA HOW WE TREAT OUR HEROES!THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!

Lowe dun fa. His football career is over and right now him cant even score inna NPL. Everytime me see some1 a call back for him mi laugh afta dem. Him, Burton and Whitmore fi hang up fi dry. X since u want wi call him up why we nuh go back fi Hector Wright and Skill Cole while we at it.Time fi u get over Lowe now. He "was" our greatest striker at one point. Dem days deh gone though.

too late for what - i thought the future begins now - ok lets wait for another two years then as its too late
why are you stuck on the Onandi foolishness - does Onandi even want to kick a ball? what shape is he in?
stop this foolishness man

Oh and I assume we won all the CONCACAF Gold Cup and CFU tournaments and went to three World Cups under Burrell...right?
There is no failure at all associated with the Burrell administration...
How can it be too little too late for the Jamaican programme, they will be banned from playing football in the next six months or so..no more football will exist after that...how can it be too late?Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.

Shows your lack of understanding of Jamaicas game ,1st Lowe isnt anup there in age Like a Hector right , 2nd Lowe was never a leading goal scorer in the NPL far from it, he was average he made his name in forgein leagues and on the international scene.
Laugh at our most prolific, you must be smoking!It shows the class of the man that he was around as a youth with the above mentioned and is still young enough to launch another campaign.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!

Smuggling drugs is never about need, it is always greed and at the time Lowe could never have pleaded hunger or serious want....Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.

The man was acquitted!Sickko (10/17/2006)Smuggling drugs is never about need, it is always greed and at the time Lowe could never have pleaded hunger or serious want...."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."

Granted. But what does the JFF now owe him? Should they be in the habit of paying lawyer fees for players that put themselves in shady situations? Has he played a full season of even corner league ball since?Karl (10/17/2006)The man was acquitted!Sickko (10/17/2006)Smuggling drugs is never about need, it is always greed and at the time Lowe could never have pleaded hunger or serious want....