We open up against Canada on the road
I suppose you never thought of looking at the ticker tape on YOUR site - www.reggaeboyzsc.com ...Originally posted by Nemesis View PostI dont know where the schedule is but I heard our first game is away to Canada then we're home to Mexico and then away to Honduras.
A first game win followed by humbling of the Mexicans would be a dream start.
Leave a comment:
HL, you introduced nothing! I am fully aware of its widespread use and the technology and even played on the stuff. What does that have to do with approval for senior use in WC competition?!?
Okay, if yuh trying to prove that you know about football and I don't, knock yourself out. And leave my white rum out of it!
Leave a comment:
The proper term is Field turf.
I introduced this Field turf topic maybe 3 or 4 years ago. the Metrostars have been using it a Giants Stadium.
you pretended that you were aware of it's wide spread use as well as the technology.
How come it's news to you?
Yuh need to stop jinking white rum.
Leave a comment:
you know to be honest. Its not bad. I would say that of all the ones that I have been around BMO in my opinion is the worse I am not sure why. But the other ones are quite good.
Leave a comment:
I know the youth competitions have used artificial turf, but I was not aware that it was approved for senior competitions.
I have been around.
Leave a comment:
For selfish reasons I hope they don't. That surface is horrible and anyone watching matches when teams like Toronto, Real Salt Lake and Redbulls play at home realize that no football is played on these surfaces. It is a detriment to the better team as the ball hardly stays in play due to the fast surface. Ball possesion is non existent. I pray they play on grass. I don't know why Canada wouldn't just put a temporary grass surface on BMO for the qualifier. BMO is a great site with great fans. Do the right things and lay the grass. - T.K.Originally posted by Jangle View PostFor selfish reasons I hope they play it in Toronto. Me deh de pon me ears!!!
Leave a comment:
Costa Rica just beat Greneda on Field Turf. The U20 Worid cup was played on Field Turf also the U 17 in Finland. Its approved. Where have you been.
Leave a comment:
For selfish reasons I hope they play it in Toronto. Me deh de pon me ears!!!
Leave a comment:
Fyah box him yes white man:Originally posted by Zeppo View PostCanada's national stadium is BMO Field (with artificial turf) in Toronto, so they can use if for World Cup qualifiers if they wish.
But their own players prefer to play on grass.
The awarding of the CONCACAF qualifier to Montreal instead of Toronto's BMO Field - which is the national training centre and has artificial turf - could be seen as coup for the city. But factors such as stadium availability and the fact Saputo Stadium has a natural-grass field played a significant part in the association's decision to have the game played here.
"It's what the players are used to," said national team head coach Dale Mitchell, who insisted on having the game played at a grass facility. "Ninety per cent of the guys on the team are based in Europe and grass is what they're used to, not turf. So it's an issue of them feeling more comfortable playing on what they're used to.
"It doesn't mean the players can't play on it," Mitchell added. "One of the things I mentioned when the guys played against Costa Rica at BMO Field last September, I thought they played well and handled the turf well. But from their point of view, grass is what they're used to and we said if we can make it happen, we'll try to do that."
Leave a comment:
Canada's national stadium is BMO Field (with artificial turf) in Toronto, so they can use if for World Cup qualifiers if they wish.
But their own players prefer to play on grass.
Leave a comment: