What a set a deadstock Reggae boyz fans

• What a set a deadstock Reggae boyz fans

How is it we a go qualify if we can't beat Mexico, Canada and Honduras?
    All a dem a play better ball dan we right now.

Unnu think Turkey was the favorite?
    How did Portsmouth and Cardiff reach FA cup finals?
    How did a little idiot team knock big Manu out last year?

Brethren is a good thing Simoes nuh think like unnu. We are not defeated until after the game.

Unnu defeat unnu self long time. Reggae boyz fans need to wake up. We a go pick them off one by one.

If unnu play ball unu know it is possible.

assasin... one of the best post of de year... mi nuh know a wha duh dem... a set of prophets of doom... dem an dem doomisms...

Things could've been better, not sure if Daley and langley will be on the starting team.
      Of Course it would help big time if our keeper was seen as one of the best in England, and we had a pair of complete defenders(even though Taylor and Pepe remain untested).

For me, we have the pool of players(despite some remain on the outside)to start thinking about winning our away games, that has very little to do with luck.

Blessed

Brethren is a good thing Simoes nuh think like unnu. We are not defeated until after the game.

Suh why yuh tink so?
        Mi did hex-pec yuh fi seh - WE SHALL NEVER BE DEFEATED!

Those are the ones who don't make an effort to attend the games in person, when the boyz play in dem area.

Them a di same one who hope them favorite teams win eg.Chelsea, Arsenal and Manu and pray that Wigan or Bolton beat their opposition but them can't even hope and pray fi the reggaeboyz.

If we have no confidence in ourselves we are already defeated.

Even with the poor showing the American commentators were saying the reggaeboyz are one to watch.

semantics karl... stop yuh nitpickin.. yuh know wha de man a seh...

Good point! Some of us are bigger fans of clubs than country, regardless of how wutliss the club might be!

All a dem a play better ball dan we right now.

Unnu think Turkey was the favorite?
                  How did Portsmouth and Cardiff reach FA cup finals?
                  How did a little idiot team knock big Manu out last year?

Unnu defeat unnu self long time. Reggae boyz fans need to wake up. We a go pick them off one by one.

If unnu play ball unu know it is possible.
                  You people in your enthusiasm you tend to distort what others said or as usual don't understand what was said. Did anyone say those teams cannot be beaten? The same jokers that want to run up inna Argentina .... dem get frighten because we beat up Bahamas.

Well, Simoes ain't no gladis like the rest of you ... he has indicated there is work to be done. You a talk bout Mexico ripe for a beating. Yuh realize Mexico will have a new coach for the group stage?

.... and the sad thing is ... instead of showing you reality .... other gladis a follow you and yuh madness.

Can Jamaica beat Mexico? yes or no?

Thats completely different from "De Mexican dem ripe fi a beaten a Kingston!"

To answer your question .... each team have a 50% chance of winning. Getting overly excited because we beat up Bahamas is simply fooling yuhself.

i thought this thread was about optimism...when did it become about borderline thinkin?

Originally posted by pHoQrY View Post
                          i thought this thread was about optimism...when did it become about borderline thinkin?
                          Suh what about realism? Being optimistic is one thing ... being emotional is another.

y'all recognise the strong possibility of our triumph in this group...it is clear and distinct that we may have a strong edge over all the other teams...yet instead of supporting optimism, y'all prefer to come with unuh borderline crap so as to not make a commitment...

dats sad rasta....

Originally posted by pHoQrY View Post
                              y'all recognise the strong possibility of our triumph in this group...it is clear and distinct that we may have a strong edge over all the other teams...yet instead of supporting optimism, y'all prefer to come with unuh borderline crap so as to not make a commitment...

dats sad rasta....
                              pHoQrY, based on what you assume we may have a strong edge over the other teams? You're basing that on the Bahamas' tie? Now ... dats sad rasta.

Are we going to have serious discussions about our chances or we gonna keep up the gladis thing?